"местная хтонь" or "local dirt"

хтонь.png
"local dirt" — the name of my photo-exposition

Hello, my name is Michael, and I'm a provincial guy from Russia. What is Russia for a photographer? Oh, it's a greate scene for billions of landscapes and still lifes. And the thing that we call "сабж на фоне ковра" — a portrait on the background of carpet, an accessory that remained in almost every former Soviet apartment.

7.png
yeah, my phone really has 4K UltraHD camera

However, back to the set created by the collapsed great country.
I have always seen something fascinating in post-Soviet urban landscapes, urban infrastructures, factories. At the same time, I have no interest in photographing specific people (with the exception of photos for memory with friends) or things that a priori are beautiful. So I discovered a metaphysical photography.

Using "Zorkiy-6" and "Zenit-11" film cameras, that I found in my grandmother's house, and "Polaroid 636", which was used by my dad in the '90s, I created a photo-exposition with the name, that sounds cooler in Russian — "местная хтонь".

Some of the best photos:

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg
inscription: "GHOUL", it's kinda one of the city clans, about which I do not know anything

8.jpg

9.png

What is "хтонь"?

Хтонь is what surrounds you everywhere (especially in Russia). You do not notice the хтонь, it does not catch sight. Хтонь is not something that is beautiful in itself. You must find beauty in it by yourself.

If you'd like to see more хтонь and know more about film photography or extraordinary directions in photography, than follow me. Thanks for reading this, I'm glad you're here! :)

Примечание для русскоязычного читателя:

Слово "хтонь" происходит от прилагательного "хтонический", и означает "земля", "почва", "грязь". В общем, стандартный пейзаж любого российского города. :^)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @runawayplease I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Glad to see you Runawayplease I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

welcome to the community

Welcome to Steemit community, nice to meet you.
I followed you and upvoted your post.
I am very happy to share with you, I invite you to follow me at @chantha, Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it. I can not wait for your best postings. See you ...

Hey! Enjoy steemit!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Congratulations @runawayplease! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @runawayplease! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51