R.S introduces himselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I'm introducing myself


Oh. Um. microphone screeches. pop pop pop. Is this thing on? One two? Err... Check Check?

Hey! What're you doin' here!?

Oh the back door was open so i thought i'd intrud... er... introduce myself.

Oh. A new one. Go on.

Yeah. Uh. So my name is Rudolf and i am 24 years ol...

Stop tellin' that standard bullpoop, pahdna! I need somethin' different.

Aw yeah? Is this how you want it? Allrighty then. ;-)
Drumroll.
Here i go.
I'm Rudolf (yes that's an 'F', no 'PH'), saxxy 24 years of age and i have too many hobbies. Veeery few of which include:

  • Gaming (mostly older stuff, but not too retro)
  • Drawing (comme ci, comme ça) (That's 'so-so' in Ital... or... uhm)
  • Hearing music (No mainstream Po(o)p. I rather like hearing music from underdogs and up and coming musicians, no matter the music style.)

Dubstep music kicks in.
Naaooo! Pleease stopeeeht!

Show me a photo of yours!

I can't because i i'm not shaved. Or do you want to see damp biotope-looking facial hair the size of the rainforest on a man who has mentally just finished puberty? Oh, so speaking of pubic...

No! Pleaso no! Jus' tell me what you'll be postin' in the future.

Allright, allright. Okay. Let's be honest here. Enough of that loud mouthed icky stuff.
What I want to do in the future is posting stuff in a few forms and about a lot of topics, but mainly about 2 things, technically 3:

  1. About my experiences with market research providers and user testing providers. For example I will talk about market research providers, that offer paid surveys. No, don't you worry. I'ts not what you might think. The first thing a lot of people on the internet, especially people who live there (like us), think of, are those dubious download sites where you have to fill out a survey to download a file. But I'm not talking about those. I will show legitimate ways on how to earn a little beer-money on the side while helping companies to find out what the masses want, e.g. how they can improve their products or services. I will only post about providers I am familiar with and whom Myself is pleased with :-)
  2. The second thing I will mainly talk about, are (video)games. But hold on! I won't do it the way the internet is full of. I want to do this in kind of a different way. There will not be any news about games, new or old. This won't be journalisitc (well, not wholly at least). What I want to make is a series of posts, where I'll show you the little gems I had fun with when I was a child; Telling you what I liked about them back in the day and how I felt when playing. (And other things) But I want to do it with a kind of a twist: After that I'm going to take a look at all those things from an adults perspective and see whether Little-Me was right about them or not. (This whole idea is not completely tweaked out yet. There might me more stuff in the end-product).
  3. From time to time there will be other topics. I'll do whatever I feel like.

This is the end of my first post. I'm glad if you liked it.
If you're excited about everything that's going to come, you can follow me here on Steemit.
Since I don't have any social media channels opened up yet, the only way to contact me for now is through the comment sections. I will post an update, when social media's available.
I live in germany, so if you find spelling or other writing errors, try to give them a hug. They might try to bite you at first, but when you're showing them that you mean no harm, they might calm down.

Anyway, that's enough for today.
Yours truly,

R. Schott

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem


Welcome to Steemit @rschott!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post and I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.

Thank you :-)

Hey @rschott!
Welcome to Steemit.
How about follow for a follow?

I don't think this is an option

Why is that?

Congratulations @rschott! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @rschott! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32