Hello I'm Rosie :D I'm new to the community! come and say hi!

Hello Everybody on Steemit!! :D

Roze_photo

Hello! =D My name is Rosie and I'm really excited to become a part of Steemit and look forward to sharing and getting to know the community better! :D
I'll get started by telling you a bit about myself and then if you like you can participate by answering your own set of questions in the comments below... :D

about me:

Favourite Colour:

Hot pink! because its a bright happy colour, my first bedroom was painted hot pink :D

Roze_photo

Favourite Food:

Baked Ricotta Cheesecake with Vanilla Ice-Cream because of its subtle sweetness, it has a cookie butter base with a creamcheese and caster sugar filled centre making it irresistibly smooth and delicious! mmm.... bet you want some!

Lucky number:

8 because the Chinese are smart;)

Favourite song:


The Kooks - "Junk of the Heart"

this song is kind of happy and melancholy, i really like the melody and the way its put together, its the perfect driving song xD
Song:

Favourite Disney character:


Belle from Beauty and the Beast - because she's kind and loving, and she stands for what she believes in and has her priorities straight. Belle didn't fall for the village shmuck that was only in love with himself, but instead gave the Beast a chance though he was a monster at first, she could see through the Beast's hardened heart. But as the two got to know each other better, then later the Beast showed himself to be instead a soft hearted, good, strong and handsome man that in the end was deserving of her love and Belle broke the magic spell and they lived happily ever after :) <3




Most Influential Historical figure:

Though there are thousands of amazing men and women that have made their mark in history but for me personally growing up, Jim Carey was my favourite, and had lots of influence on me. He is charismatic, a versatile actor, and could put anyone in hysterics or in a good mood at least. He also seems to be a very concerned individual both about mind, body and health. Here's a cool interview with Jim Carey on "Spirituality and overcoming Depression" I found on you tube, hope you enjoy it :)

Favourite Colour of Chucks:

Pink - I had a pair of these since year 10, they were my favourite shoes to wear to festivals/partys. I wore them unti I lost them about a year ago... :(

Mobile OS:


Apple - Ive had androids for years now, and Ive had apple only a couple of years and both work ok, not fussed really. But the batteries seem to die after 1 year :/?


Favourite Movie:


Inception - this movie was not only made really well with lots of great actors and awesome effects, but the concept was what i found to be the most interesting, i remember thinking to myself i'd heard of lucid dreaming but how cool it would be to share a dream, or to be able to enter and plant an idea into someones subconcious mind. O_O




Dom explaining the Dreamworld.... one of the cool scenes

When I'm not on steemit I'm:


Youtubing, reading, playing music, eating, weeding :), drinking coffee, sleeping and blogging! But not all at the same time of course! XD



When I'm rich i will:


Buy a Tesla and travel the world! :D


Favourite Game:


dodgeball - I just remember how fun this was in high school XD


Favourite event to go to:


Music Festival!! - you dont have to stay at one stage if you dont like who's playing, you can go and see another performance, its outdoors mostly so you dont feel as congested, you can dance and sing as loud as you want and no-one can hear you XD



NOW!!......

tell me about yourself:

Please Copy and Paste to answer survey in comments =D


Favourite Colour -
Favourite Food -
Favourite Song -
Lucky number -
Most Influential Historical Figure -
Mobile OS-
Favourite Disney Character -
Favourite Colour of Chucks -
Favourite Movie -
When i'm not on steemit i'm -
When I'm rich I'll -
Favourite Game -
Favourite Event-

I have no followers :( please follow me now!! xD

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @rozenbloom. That was a very detailed bio. Too bad you lost those Chucks :( hopefully you will be able to buy thousands of Chucks and of course that tesla as well :) I love tesla too.

Thanks Gyanibilli :) yes i do miss my chucks :(
AAAYyyyyyy!!!! hahaha! thats the goal XD

Hi there @rosenbloom and welcome. I am also new to the platform and looking to make friends :) Here are some of the answers:

Favourite Colour - Purple
Favourite Food - BBQ beef ribs :) kind of exotic, ain't it?
Favourite Song - November Rain by Guns and Roses, esp. to helicopter part.
Mobile OS- iOS, though sometimes it seems too restricted in terms of most basic functions.
Favourite Movie - Shawshank Redemption
When i'm not on steemit i'm - reading, Facebook, work.
When I'm rich I'll - travel the world.
Favourite Game - bags, lol.
Favourite Event - bar crawls :P

See you around :)

Hey Mechatroni :D Thanks for taking your time to send them back! Shawshank redemption is an epic movie dude! :) mmmm beef ribs

You're welcome Rosenbloom. I will do a post about the awesome beef ribs I had in Texas multiple times :)

i'm sure they were delicious! looking forward to reading your posts :)

thanks for the tip Bottymcbotface! :D

Welcome to Steemit @rozenbloom :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

HI :D welcome ! i'm too newbi :) kkkk

Hello to you too! Welcome Newbi! :)

welcome to steemit! theres not a lot of women in here so im glad that you joined and love your post and your survey, looking forward for your posts!

thanks for checking it out laurasuarez! its great to be part of such a broad community (:

Hi and Welcome :) I'm sure you'll have a great time here.

Hi Jordan! thanks for the welcome :) looking forward to it!

Favourite Colour - green
Favourite Food -
Favourite Song - bohemian rhapsody
Lucky number - 7
Most Influential Historical Figure - Alexander the great
Mobile OS- apple
Favourite Disney Character -
Favourite Colour of Chucks - black
Favourite Movie - matrix - in my post even xD
When i'm not on steemit i'm - all alone :(
When I'm rich I'll - be in disbelief, then green a desert
Favourite Game - Dota 2
Favourite Event - i realise after reading this question i need a holiday :(

:D

haha! hey Sols! Thanks for your answers! :D

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Good Luck

Hi Jyoungking2 nice to meet you! thanks for your tip :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44