New to Steemit - Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemers! I'm Rootsgirl, aka EarthMama.

After three decades in the corporate world of entertainment and two grown children, I'm pursuing my dream of a more creative life. I volunteer at various conscious festivals, charities and art projects, and am a Burning Man Ranger )'(. If you are Burning Man curious, feel free to ask me about my experiences there!

I enjoy all things art, food, science, spirituality and good vibes! I live in the land of Lala, where the sun always shines. I look forward to connecting with like-minded souls and sharing my perspectives on life.

As Anais Nin so aptly wrote: "Each friend represents a world in us, a world not born until they arrive, and it is only by this meeting that a new world is born." Welcome to my world!

()

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @rootsgirl! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks for the insight! I'll be sure to check it out.

Welcome to Steem @rootsgirl I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi and welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

Thanks for reaching out! I appreciate the offer of help. I look forward to connecting...

@rootsgirl you are welcome

WOW, you are refreshingly open minded. Welcome to steemit. It is my pleasure to follow you!

Why thank you! Nice to meet you!

Welcome to Steemit @rootsgirl, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thanks! Will do!

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Welcome @rootsgirl aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Thanks for reaching out and for the insight! I look forward to connecting.

Welcome to steem it rootsgirl, if you ever find you are needing a helping hand come join us at msp / palnet. Enjoy the lil boost. :)

Thanks for reaching out! I look forward to connecting.

This post received a 1% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Thanks for the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69