Hello world! From the Struggling Working Mom Adventures

Hi. My name is Rome. I go by @romeskie because that's what my friends call me as an endearment. That's the first syllable of my real name: Romeline and then another syllable added to make the name sound endearing (that's how it is here in the Philippines, if your name is too long, we shorten it and if your name is too short, we add some syllables to it to make it longer.) Crazy, right? :p Anyways, I was introduced to #steemit by a good friend of mine, @essiehime.

I'm a working mom, which is by far the most rewarding job I've ever had. Being a mom. It was really challenging at first. I gave birth August of 2016. Man, those first few months, it was really hard. I thought the 18 hours of labor was tough already. No book ever prepared me for all the hardships me, my daughter and my husband had to endure! But we survived! She's 1year and 7months old now. We've already adjusted to each other, she's learning new things about the world, I'm learning new things about her, it's amazing!

I hope of one day becoming a full time stay at home mom. I would wake up in the morning, make breakfast for my husband and daughter, do the dishes, wash the laundry, cook lunch and dinner, clean the house, run around the house taking care of my daughter, you know, all that hard stuff. What I'm doing now, it is difficult. But only because I see my daughter cry everytime I leave the house to go to work. It breaks my heart to see her like that. The struggle is real! So I'm saving up, investing some, so that one day, me and my husband can afford to make me a homemaker. But for now, me and my daughter will just have to endure 10 hours of being apart every day.

PSX_20180324_035628.jpg

I joined steemit because I love writing. I write pretty much about anything under the sun. Anything that interests me, or anything close to my heart. Any new things I learn, things I contemplate about, any observations I see from random people, (I love people-watching), my struggles, pretty much about anything. Nowadays, most of the stuff I write is about my daughter. I prayed so hard and waited so long for her to arrive, so yeah, I really am all about her now. :)
IMG_20180322_141657.jpg
I also love photography. I mostly photograph flowers, trees, landscapes, seascapes (back in my adventurous years) but nowadays, (yeah, you guessed right!), my subject mainly is my kid. She doesn't like it when I point the camera to her (she grabs it and wants to take the shot herself!) In fact, she already has a gallery of the photos she's taken. haha. Here's one from her:
IMG_20180320_190405.jpg

So there, that's me. Hi again! My name is @romeskie

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Rome.

Thanks! :-)


Welcome to Steemit @romeskie!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hi @romeskie 😀 Welcome to Steemit. 😀 Enjoy your Steemit journey. 😀 You will receive a welcome gift soon. 😀 Thanks to @ellechim0816 😀 for mentioning you here. 😀
Happy Steeming. 😀 Bright blessings. 😀


Welcome to Steem @romeskie.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Get to know how to earn more on your posts and get more followers.
Make new friends and interact.
We can share our thoughts.
In the steemit school, we have ultimate contest challenges where you get to win and make investments.

You need support from a community to grow and earn easily on steemit.
I recommend one for you.
Meet over 3k + steemians.

Steemit is a business, we will teach you how to succeed

join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

Hi @romeskie, Steemit is a great platform and I am happy to see more and more people aboard. I am here to support a newcomer and have upvoted this post. Also, I recently added a new post with some tips for new comers like you. Do give it a read and I hope it will benefit you. Good luck and have fun!

Thank you so much for the warm welcome. And thank you for the tips and for taking the time to share to new comers like me.

Hello Miss rome, Welcome to steemit Community 😉

Enjoy posting, and have fun! 😄😁😊

Thanks! :-)

Hi Ms. Rome, thanks for inviting me here to Steemit. This platform will also help me to get to know you even more. ♥ Thanks din sa friendship @romeskie #fighting

18 hours of labor. Whew! That's tough. Never went into labor when I gave birth to my daughter but it was hard enough already. Daughters can be really good subjects noh? My phone always get full of photos of my baby as well. Looking forward to more photos and posts from you. Welcome to steemit!!

Yeah. And when she finally came out into the world, I thought the tough part is over. Oh, how wrong I was! Lol. Will definitely be sharing my "momventures" here. :-)

Hahaha. And there's more to come pa dba? There will be more tough times pa but there will certainly be happy and rewarding ones as well. See you around! Abangan ko yang mga "momventures" mo 😁

Welcome
Your #introduceyourself blog is very nice.
Thats what its All about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you Will be succesfull! 🤛 and You Will earn money. 💴💸💰be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
I blog every day and love it!❤️
Helpfull is the Steemify App , its Free in the Appstore go cheque it out. And good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland

Thanks! I will definitely try the app! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3804.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70