Greetings Steemit! I'm a sustainable transport expert and I've just joined.

Greetings Steemit!
My name is Gela, and I hail from Georgia (the country, not the state in America) – I am a proud Georgian, a husband and a father of two daughters (one of whom introduced me to Steemit :)) I have a Yorkshire Terrier named Pepir.jpg, which I love very, very much and you will see often :)

I’m passionate about road safety and sustainable transport – so much so that I’ve decided to dedicate my life to the cause with my NGO, “Partnership for Road Safety” (which has been running for eleven years now!) We promote road safety and sustainable mobility through research, education and advocacy in Georgia. I’ve decided to create a Steemit account to be better able to share my story – I really enjoy the principle of democratizing publishing and rewarding content-creators for their content and hence here I am!

I am a huge fan of life long learning and believe everyone could stand to learn a thing or two, always. I hold a PhD in Economics from the Tbilisi State University, I’ve finished post-graduate courses in Road Safety for Low and Middle Income Countries at Delft University of Technology, the Netherlands, and EASST/Cranfield Academy and Occupational Road Safety Management, a training course designed to improve knowledge and skills in managing occupational road safety, in the UK. I don’t only learn of course, I like to give back too – I write numerous articles on road safety issues, sustainable transport, improving mobility on both my social pages – and now I’ll do those on Steemit, too :)

Looking forward to create value with all of you!
Dr Gela Kvashilava :)

Sort:  

Welcome! Gave you a follow!giphy.gif

Welcome to Steem @roadsafety I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit! Have fun and enjoy the ride.
If you want to learn all of the ends and outs about Steemit, you might want to visit @probizranker. He has a step by step video guide for new people on Steemit. I have learned so much already, and I know you will also.
Good luck.

Welcome Gela, I am one of the small cogs in a bus company in Australia. I will follow you.

Welcome! I hail from the state of Georgia. Hello from one Georgian to another!

Sorry, I can not speak english, I reply in indonesia Brother / Sister.
Welcome And Happy Starting Your Job @road ...
Let us together Achieve that success.
I am very happy when many #steemit lovers - #eSteem welcome me warmly here.
I'm new and still need to learn a lot from seniors like you.
Once again I thank you.
Choose your Witness Like @good-karma.
Follow Me @jordanjor, thank you

Welcome @Roadsafety to Steemit!! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Hello Gela, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49