Hello Steemit! What an interesting idea you've got going on here.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I just discovered this network and it seems like a fascinating idea.  Among other things I am an activist and writer of sorts, and while researching the topic of Universal Basic Income (UBI) I found myself here reading @scottsantens work.  I am fascinated how the concept of this place and the ideas around UBI can align.  So 24 hours later, I am a member. :). I hope to publish some of my political/social/economic writing here, and to network with other activists and creative thinkers.  I'm also a photographer, so it will be interesting to see how this platform works from that perspective.

I have a background in Ecology, and IT.  But it is political activism and social justice / socioeconomics that has occupied an increasing amount of my time lately.  I was involved with the Occupy movement from a few years ago (Occupy Brisbane).  My primary focus these days is advocating against neoliberalism.  You can check out some of my writing and shares at my blog - PoliticsForPeopleNotCorporations, and my facebook page of the same name.

Cheers, and I look forward to networking with similar minded people here! 

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit friend, I'm glad you are here @revo, if you have any questions, ask here: https://steemit.chat/channel/general

Greetings,
@ddot

Saluton @revo kaj bonvenon je Steemit. Welcome on board! Just found your comment under another Basic Income article.
Your name 'revo' means en Esperanto 'dream'. Bonan tagon! Mi sekvas vin.

Thanks @johano. :) @revo is short for rEvolutionist, which I go by in other online locales, but it was already taken by someone here..

Welcome to Steem @revo I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks botty. You da botty!!

Welcome! I hope you have fun on Steemit! We are growing faster and is good to know that you are interested in sharing some content with us! I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travel and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Glad to see you @Revo I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

I already follow you.please follow me bro

Hello Steemians, Welcome @revo
Congratulations To You Well Received At #STEEMIT and #eSteem.
I am also a Newcomer.
My name is @sweett I'm Invited By My Friend @sallsteem To Join Our Vote Witnees @good-karma.
Do not Forget Follow and Upvote Me @sweett
I'm From #indonesia, #aceh is my residence.
Thank you friend

Hi!!Nice to meet you and glad to see more people like you in this comunity Steemit! Becoming a steaminion is a great adventure, a good idea and a good hobby! Here you can win money while bloging and writing stories from your life! The start it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write cool stories and everything will be verry good. Wish all the best! Seya!
With love, @dianamihaela!

Welcome to Steemit Community!
Great introduction and nice post, I gave you a upvote and a follow, looking forward to see new posts from you.
Feel free to follow me back at @chantha so we can get a larger network.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63