What Can I Serve You?

Greetings, Steemit Community!

I am very pleased to meet you. I have chosen the pseudonym redchartreuse to reflect a recollection of a time and place where chartreuse was a shade of red, rather than green. In some inexplicable way, I feel like I have been here before writing this very post.

I do hope somebody reads it! ;-)

Anyhow, I find myself very intrigued with the idea of a social medial platform that creates value. I believe myself capable of making many valuable contributions here.

I like to take complex ideas and make them simple for people to understand. Think if it like a distilled spirit, only one composed of information and ideas.

Actually I already made my first post here just to try the system out. I have been studying quite a bit on blockchain technology, and thought I'd try my hand at defining blockchain in ten words or less. Be sure to let me know what you think of it, and feel free to leave your own submissions in the comments!

I'd also love to hear from some of the members of the steemit community here in the comments as to how I can best serve you. What sort of information do you find valuable? What really gets you excited? What do you really want to know about?

shakes mixer

What can I serve you?

Sort:  

Hey @redchartreuse, welcome to Steemit :D

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steem @redchartreuse I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi and thank you for the tip @bottymcbotface! It certainly leaves a positive impression in my mind.

I reviewed your post about tipping newbies and definitely think you should continue the practice. For one thing, it caused me to realize that I do not know how to leave a tip. However, when I figure that part out, I intend to tip you in kind!

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Hey Red! Hope you enjoy your experience! If you're interested in Irish fiction feel free to see the exerts on my page! Followed you and welcome!
-Frolicking Raptors

Welcome to Steemit!

We have all been waiting for you, we are glad you could make it.
If you are not new to steemit you should not be using the introduceyourself more than once
I hope you enjoy it!

Give these a read:

Chat with us:

I'm sunnybooster, a booster for accounts not posts. Send me 0.5 STEEM or SBD to get a week of upvotes!

I am a bot and this was automated. I exist to help out new members and attempt to get them hooked

G'day @redchartreuse! How are you? Welcome to the platform :]

welcome! Looking forward to read more from you :)

Welcome to the steemit community !
Happy steeming !👍👍👍

Congratulations @redchartreuse! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42