A second, and more in depth Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I read a lovely post from @vron yesterday. It was her introduction to Steemit. She created 16 questions about herself and answered them as fully as she could. I wanted to follow suit to give you an idea of who I am and where I'm going. I've also realised that I spent an entire year away from steemit last year growing my magazine, and as I was away, a lot of you guys may not know who the hell I am :)

Here it is, my belated second Introduction:

@Raymondspeaks.png

The Steemit Sixteen Questions

1) So who even are you?

I'm Raymond. If you've ever seen me on mainstream internet you'll know of me as The Relationship Blogger. I have a unique way of transferring my emotions into writing, so you'll get a deep connection with how I'm feeling at any point in time through reading my work. I believe that the way to bettering yourself is through the relationships we build with other people. You'll also find me on the The Good Men Project, Open Vortex, Singles Warehouse and a plethora of other places. I'm kind of like omnipresent!

2) What's your favorite goal that you're working toward?

Right now it's sustainability. My Magazine is literally leaking money at the moment. My Authors are amazingly talented but I just don't have the income to pay them their true worth. I'm looking to create a financially stable magazine that pays for itself -- which is why I can't wait for SMTs to launch. It will be a great way to incentivise people.

3) What are you struggling with these days?

Getting noticed. I have a good amount of regular readers right now, between 500-1000 daily; yet I need more to hit the goals that I want to reach -- getting noticed on the interwebz isn't cheap if you don't know marketing, which I suck at!

4) Say you were given a $10k budget to buy a gift for someone close to you. What would you buy, for whom, and why?

Most of my family are very comfortable right now so I wouldn't give it to any of them. I'd probably share it amongst my team of writers who deserve it more than anyone else. The trials they put themselves through and overcome it through writing for us to read is nothing short of amazing. If anyone deserves it, it would be them.

5) Tell a story about your favorite candy.

I live in the UK and from what I've tasted, our chocolate bars rock! I just absolutely love dairy milk caramel and I have been known to pinch a few bars in the middle of the night when I was up night-feeding with Alex. I've also stopped smoking in the last three years and food tastes far better than it has ever done, which is why I'm far heavier than I've ever been!!!

6) What was your favorite TV show growing up?

Dogtanian and The Three Muskahounds - always been a sucker for the doggy version of Alaxendre Dumas' classic

7) What stereotype were you in high school? Who were you?

I've explored this a lot. I was the lone wolf wanderer that flitted between two clicks. I was torn between two influences in my life; the wild uncaring drinker (my Dad), and the well behaved do-gooder (my Mum), so essentially I flitted between the good kids and the tearaways behind the bike sheds depending whichever mood I was in.

8) What's the strangest talent you have?

I don't know if it is a talent or weakness but I tend to see the good in everyone.

9) Where and when did you have your first kiss?

I had my first kiss and lost my virginity on the very same day. I was a late bloomer, and I was 18 at the time. She was 24. Strangely, I seem to be partial to older women. My wife is 5 years older than me and every other woman I've dated has had an older age gap -- the oldest being 14 years.

10) What is one thing that all (or most of) your love-interests have had in common?

They have all been older than me. That's been it. When I went on my journey of significant change I realised that my standards had been very, very low. I had chosen anyone that had shown any sort of interest in me. I was a lonely guy. When I raised the bar and found someone I actually wanted, she was/is amazing. Speaks 5 languages, has travelled the world and had retired her own business before we even met. I struck the jackpot.

11) If you could have any one superpower, which would you choose?

Straight up healing inequality. Not the kind when you see super models wishing for world peace; I'd have the power to literally take people out of their mind prisons and empower them to do amazing with their lives.

12) Favorite vacation to date?

Would have to be Kefalonia in Greece. It was our honeymoon that year but it was the most relaxing and enjoyable holiday I've ever been on. It was the year I was transforming my mind and I had started to like myself -- it was also the last year we were just Natalie and Raymond before we were Mummy and Daddy haha. I expect there will be more fun vacations to come though!

13) Next dream travel destination?

Not picky really. Anywhere with a diverse culture, awesome food, and strange new stuff that I can try out / fiddle about with

14) What are you looking forward to the most within the next month? The next year?

SMTs by far. As a content creator and artist, the web has literally shafted me out of money for my good work. These will literally turn the game on it's head and revolutionise the way content is curated and paid for. I swear I'm dribbling at the mouth for these.

15) What's your #1 dream for your future?

For Steemit and SMTs to become mainstream and for scarcity economics to be a damn thing of the past.

16)Tell me your "why" for life.

People. I do what I do for the love of people. I want the world to be better, and everyone in it to be better.

And that's it from me - I hope you've learned a little more, or at least a better understanding of who I am and what I've come here to do :)

Think I have game? :)

Check out some of my previous posts!!

I want people to like me. Do you?
Support is necessary in a loving relationship
I'm human and I think you are too. Fuck labels. I'm tired of them.
A message for the survivor amongst us (If you're listening)
My vulnerability exposed
Sometimes I feel like a fraudster
How my autism affects being a Dad
So you're going to be a Dad?
I am aware of my privilege but I don't understand it

Join us at steemit bloggers!!

Appreciator%20banner.jpg

Sort:  

Really great inspirational story.
Happy New year, Hope you had good year and 2018 will be full of success and blessings for you.
I have just joined steemit and made my first introduction post, do you mind checking that.
I hope I will have great time on steem.
Just followed you, hope you do the same so we don't miss out interesting stuff of each other.

Thanks man :) - I will

Hey! Welcome to steemit!

I actually just joined yesterday, lets follow each-other and support each-other through this new venture!

Happy New Year!

That was a good idea! I liked the questions.

I did too - this is why I copied them from @vron :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @raymondspeaks to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to Steemit! Happy New Year!

can't wait to see what 2018 holds for SMTs :)!

Me neither - this will be super fun :)

I AM SO GLAD THAT YOU DID THIS RAYMOND!!! I loved your answers. Also, dairy milk caramel is the bomb.

Happy new year, my new friend!!

It is! Thank you - and I enjoyed yours too; that's why I copied them :)

I'm glad you posted more about you today, @Raymondspeaks! I've been enjoying our chats and getting to know one another. When someone shares as openly as you, it's easy to feel like you know the person behind the writing. :)

Good good :) - yup, me too!

Happy new year

♥♥very well post dear and many many heppy ew year2018♥♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72