[My First Post] Introducing myself and beauty of the world - Tibet

Dear ALL Steemians, I just join this amazing community and this is my FIRST POST in Steemit :)

Since I love Travel, I have decided to dedicate my first post to share some of the pictures I have token in my recent travel - Tibet in China.

DSC05736.jpg

This is a picture taken at Potala Palace, Lhasa. As you may have already known, it is the most popular place for visitors in Lhasa. It was the former residence place of Dalai Lama and is one of the World Heritage Site.

DSC06154.jpg

We had a 12 days road trip to Mount Everest and Ngari Area in Tibet. The above shows how we ride up along the way to Mount Everest Base Camp.

DSC06255.jpg

And here is the Mount Everest, the Earth's highest mountain. We stayed in the Base Camp for a night (yea it was a cold night) and had some fun taking photos in the next morning. Summer is a rainy season in Tibet so we feel really fortunate that the weather was fine!

DSC06883.jpg

After leaving Mount Everest, we continue to head to Ngari Area. Along the way, we saw a lot of Tibetan wild donkey (the Kiang). They have the largest size among different kind of wild asses in the world.

DSC07409.jpg

The driver is very important if you want a road trip in Tibet because he is basically your tour guide and you have to rely him on recommending hostels, restaurants, sightseeing spots etc (and not to get lost in mountains). We are lucky to have a good driver and we had so much fun playing with him (see above). He is a Tibetans and he brought us to numerous beautiful lakes and mountains during our road trip. Below are some of my favourite lakes/mountains:

DSC05932.jpg

DSC06895.jpg

DSC07591.jpg

DSC06456.jpg

DSC06538.jpg

Hope you like my photos and sharing. If you have any questions about travelling to Tibet, feel free to let me know and I would try my best to share everything I know to you.

Finally, a little bit about myself, my name is Raymond Hui and I come from Hong Kong. Nice to meet all of you and I feel really excited to be here on Steemit :)!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @ray13hyh I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello @ray13hyh and welcome to this awesome community.
It's a pleasure to meet a new Steemian.
Feel free to follow @welcome-to-steemit and get votes.
If you have any questions don't hesitate to contact me.

Alright. Thanks :)

Welcome to Steemit!

We have all been waiting for you, we are glad you could make it.
If you are not new to steemit you should not be using the introduceyourself more than once
I hope you enjoy it!

Give these a read:

Chat with us:

I'm sunnybooster, a booster for accounts not posts. Send me 0.5 STEEM or SBD to get a week of upvotes!

I am a bot and this was automated. I exist to help out new members and attempt to get them hooked

Tks for the info!

Welcome to Steemit!

Hello and welcome to Steemit. You have very nice pics:) Good luck!

Tks for the compliment! @lucisia

welcome ray13hyh

happy steeming

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Got it. Tks for the info.!

Salute! I see that you have been on steemit for some time now so I am sending you some love. Take this upvote and I hope to read more from you in the future!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve big upvotes so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Thanks for upvoting and sharing your post. Good info!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66915.04
ETH 2586.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68