Artist Extraordinaire

IMG-20171213-WA0045.jpg
Hello to everyone here on Steemit. I am Randall Westwood. I have been an artist all my life. Until i was around 2-3 years old,my mom thought that i was born deaf or dumb as i never spoke a word till she hid my pencil. I would draw on pieces of paper on the floor as the doctor told her i couldn't do sports or play like other kids because i was born with Asthma. I found peace in drawing and till this day i've never stopped. I wouldn't be able to sleep until i drew something in my sketchbook.

spmdrawing.jpg
This was a drawing i did on the last day of school.I went to art college after i finished school.I was always hanging out at this tattoo shop after school (yes,i wasn't supposed to be in a tattoo shop below 18 years of age). The artist who was in charge of the shop offered me a job there as an apprentice and he taught me drawing. He was the first person in my life who actually believed in me and my art. However when i finished school he wasn't in the shop anymore and it seems that he disappeared. I went to every other tattoo shop but no one wanted to teach me so i decided to go to art college and become an artist.I graduated with a Diploma in Graphic and Multimedia Design and a Minor in Fine Art. After college however i hated graphic design and i went to work in a gym as a Personal Trainer to study Anatomy as i wanted to become a comic artist. In college i started collecting sketchbooks and was always drawing. I never stopped drawing.
IMG_20190128_195239.jpgIMG_20190128_195116.jpgIMG_20190128_195217.jpg
I have more than 10 years of sketchbooks. It's amazing how drawing can affect your life.

In 2013 someone gave me a tattoo kit. I was still a personal trainer then and had a small personal training studio. On the same floor as my personal training studio there was a tattoo shop. I asked the guy who owned it if he would teach me and showed him my sketchbook i was working on that year and he agreed. The next thing i know i left the personal training business and was pursuing my dream 10+ years later.
![geishadrawing.jpg()
This was a drawing i did when i was learning there and another place.I did a 2 year apprenticeship and then the guy asked me to get my own place. I have been tattooing at a small private studio i set up as i still wasn't confident to open up a regular shop and take walk ins.
IMG-20170805-WA0019.jpg
3 years working on my own and practicing on people that i trusted doing good tattoos,i was offered to work at the top tattoo shop in my town.Working there i was told to go back to the basics and this has humbled me. Since i am starting with the basics all over again,i have decided to get on Steemit and do tutorials on the basics in drawing.
IMG-20171213-WA0015.jpg
Follow me on my journey of art.Sometimes in life we have to take a step backwards and 2 steps forward just to get a step ahead from where we started. I am not the best but i will become the best that i can be.We all can.
Have a good day.
Peace to everyone and glad to meet everyone here!

Sort:  

I bid you a warm welcome to the Steemit family.

Thanks,there will be more stuff that i will share soon

Welcome to Steem! You are going to have so much fun here! There are so many opportunities for artists in the way of contests and challenges. I can't wait to see what you have in store for us.

You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 100% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE.

Welcome to the SteemIt Community.
Britt & Ren

Loading...

Welcome to Steem randallart! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome Randallart to the great community of Steemit, YESS You are a new Steemian now! I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We havent met before but that changes now.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit needs and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I started but I just do. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11. The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.
Please vote for a witness to. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA and My friend @xcountytravelers for more newbies exposure.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help, I am in Discord too @ brittandjosie3488
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Welcome to Steemit, so happy for you that your first post has reached some good #steemians, will look out for your future post 🙏

Welcome to steemit @randallart.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Congratulations @randallart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steemit! You have taken the first step in achieving many goals here at the crossroads of cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and social media. Consistent engagement is needed to progress and grow your following and influence. I am currently working on a weekly post to curate new users and providing them an introduction to the ecosystem. I have selected your post as one I will feature in an upcoming post! I explain this initiative on one of my previous post.

There are a number of great content creators on the platform to help you on your journey. I have recently ran into a great post by @roleerob that is great to get off to a great start here on the ecosystem. As I continue to expand this initiative, I continue to find great content and guides for new users such as this post from @finnian who not only includes a great step-by-step process of registering for #Steemit but also provides great security and engagement tips as well to help you on your journey. Another great user creating content for new Steemians is @paulag who is creating community backed video series on learning to navigate STEEM.

As you decide how to engage on the platform, there are a number of decentralized applications or Dapps that can be used to interface with the blockchain directly other that Steemit.com. For example, additional web-based interfaces to consider are @busy.org and @steempeak which offer attractive features to interact with the various communities around the ecosystem. For your mobile needs, I have enjoyed the use the @partiko mobile app available for both Android and iOS. The are also offering delegation of Steem Power for downloading and using the app. You can sign up for the app using my referral link. The communities surrounding these interfaces are growing fast as they are providing great ways to engage on the blockchain.

The #STEEM ecosystem continues to grow with the addition and development of many Dapps that are providing great ways to engage in the ecosystem. A great place to view some of these Dapps is the web site from @stateofthedapps which have a ranking of the top Dapps on the blockchain. Some of these projects provide you the ability to interact and engage within the community and have the potential to provide rewards for your engagement. For example, @actifit is a fitness app that tracks your daily activity which you can post to the blockchain and earn rewards for your participation. Another interesting project is @steemmonsters which is a digital trading card game that enables you to collect and battle with the community all within the #STEEM ecosystem.

I wish you the best in your future endeavors!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43