Introducing myself in a grand style

I have been around on this great platform for a while now, so I see it's high time I introduce myself to the platform properly.
I'm Martha Abu by name and my username here on steemit is @preetymimi, I'm an indigene of Kogi State which is popularly known as the confluence State of Nigeria.
IMG_20150830_124205.jpg

I was introduced to this loving platform that encourages it's members by giving them incentives for doing what they love which makes it one of the fastest growing social media community by my lovely fiancé @orlarmylekan and his friend @autofreak who are both cryptocurrency enthusiast and traders.

I was born and bred in Sagamu Ogun State where I was privilege to attend Mayflower school Ikenne-Remo which is one of the best schools in Africa founded by a Nigerian great icon and first African pilot Tai Solarin. After which I went to the University of Ilorin, Nigeria where I obtained my bachelor's degree in statistics which means I'm a statistician by profession.

Apart from being a statistician by profession I'm also an entrepreneur by passion right from a tender age when I used to make eekanna ige one sweet as it is popularly called in yoruba language which am sure everyone who grew up in Nigeria would know and sell in other to support myself which gave birth to my passion for baking. I baked all kinds of cake, small chops, and so on, though I'm trying to raise funds to open a baking and baking accessories store where people can make order for baked products, buy baking equipments and materials.
IMG-20180226-WA0022.jpeg
eekanna ige one sweet
IMG_20180214_105137.jpg

I take risks and I'm not afraid to fall or fail because I know if I fall or fail I will rise again

Lest I forget I support Chelsea FC club because my fiancé is a true supporter of the club. 😂

Am here on steemit to share my knowledge about baking, make new friends, learn more about baking and how to make the best of it, and to learn every other things that is worth learning on the platform.

Sort:  

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and taking risks adds so much magic to life. I love your photos, smile, fashion, and love in your life, the passion. I love the cake. And yeah, rising again after falling is fun for so many reasons and it is a challenge and it is worth storming through storms to rainbows, to have hope over dope, joy over circumstances.

hope over dope

I thinks this line of words fit into my recent experience. I always look for motivational mantra as this, I can't get enough of it.

taking risks adds so much magic to life.

Seriously, life is boring without risks. Taking up new challenge often demand new risk appetite.

You are damn good with words! I wish i could reward you better.

wow, thanks. sweet. Awesome.


Welcome to Steemit @preetymimi!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Thanks @bycoleman, will definitely reach you when I need your assistance. I appreciate.

Certainly.

Many blessings and much success this day!


Welcome to Steem @preetymimi.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Sure will do that. Thanks @steemladder

hi preetymimi, it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

some of the important website you need to now.

https://steemd.com/@ (username)
http://steemitboard.com/welcome.html
https://steemnow.com/@ (username)

This one you need a must to sign up beause you will get more followers and more upvote by everyupvote and lastly the more points the more SBD. Try it and grow yourself

https://steemfollower.com/?r=9826

You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

Thanks I will try to be regular.

Hello and welcome! Baking is fun! I wish you luck! Happy steeming!

Thanks. Yeah you can say that again, baking is fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68666.90
ETH 3251.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67