Hello, people of Steemit

Hi Steemians, Anna here.

pp.jpg

Heard of Steemit from @tinc and it sounded too cool to not try it out.
I’m 29, born in Russia and raised in Israel – can’t say I really identify as either. I enjoy learning new stuff and am always looking for an interesting read or a good discussion.
This blog will be about anything and everything that I find interesting – which is quite a lot.

A non-comprehensive list includes: technological advances (and what an exciting time it is for those), books, movies, and shows I like and dislike (The Count of Monte Cristo, Harry Potter, Oliver Twist, The Fountainhead, Crime and Punishment, The Catcher in the Rye, Good Omens, Parks and Recreation, The Big Bang Theory, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Forrest Gump, Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency, the MCU, to list a few… both things I like and dislike are in this list – you are welcome to guess which is which), musicals, my job (aka the awesome things @tinc and I get to do), Midburn and the burn community, shiny stuff, random thoughts that go through my mind and of course – the occasional feminist rant.

Can’t wait to start exploring!

Until next time,
Anna

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @pinkandnerdy!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome! I'm gonna try and guess in the most self centered way possible: by saying what I like and dislike.

Like:
The Count of Monte Cristo, Harry Potter, Oliver Twist, Good Omens, Parks and Recreation, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Forrest Gump, the MCU

Dislike:
The Fountainhead, The Catcher in the Rye, Crime and Punishment, The Big Bang Theory, Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency (I haven't watched it. Used to be because I thought the creator was a douchebag. Now it's because he's probably a rapist).

How'd I do?

Not bad!
You were wrong about Oliver Twist (I think Oliver is a pretty bad protagonist), Dirk Gently (Great show, only learned about Max Landis after I finished watching - it was pretty depressing though not at all surprising) and the fountainhead (loved it when I first read it as a teenager, since then I've changed my mind on it a little, but it still has a special place in my heart).

All in all, great guessing skills, and you even gave me an idea for my next post - so thanks for that!

OMG are you my twin?! :)

I am Ilana. Shachar may have told you about me. I manage the Israeli community on steemit and you are more than welcome to join our Facebook and Discord!

Don't tell anyone but my hair is actually turquoise right now ;) Pretty sure I'll be back to pink in no time - it's much more fun.
I have indeed heard a thing or two about you, and I'm sure we'll get to know each other better soon enough.
Joining the communities immediately!

There's always room for more pink and nerdy! I expect people will start confusing us in no-time. :)

They have already started))) Good luck in Steemit, gals ;-)

Kind of mysterious introduction. :) You'll have plenty to explore, so I won't keep you. I hope you'll enjoy your time on steemit. Welcome Anna!

Is it mysterious? I'm an open(ish) book - ask and I just might answer.

Well, maybe mysterious isn't the right word. But you like to play games apparently.

Welcome to the best community ever which values our hardwork . Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch by following @sarinakhan

Thanks! Likewise :)

Welcome Anna, looking forward to seeing more posts from you.

Thanks, I'll do my best

Hello from the UK and welcome to our humble community!! Hope you have a lovely time blogging here on steem :)

Thank you, it's a pleasure to be here.

Welcome to steemit @pinkandnerdy have fun and make a creative post :D

I'll do my best, thanks!

hello Anna... welcome to steemit :) . Happy to see you

Thank you, happy to be here

Congratulations @pinkandnerdy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61470.93
ETH 3436.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52