Hi!! I made bagel!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

2018-11-21-01-28-43.jpg



Hi Steemit! I was thinking of fun and interesting ways to introduce myself and I thought what I wanted to share about myself that would be the biggest common interest with you guys. I thought to myself, "I am studying statistics right now so maybe some fun number stuff?" but then I thought I'd bore them to hell, heaven and then back so NOPE! Hmm.. Maybe a machine learning or artificial intelligence project that's cool enough to catch everyone's attention? But I mean they're one off. It's cool but that's kind of it for most people. Even my own friends really just doze off and snooze the second I try to explain the tech behind the product.

Then it hit me! FOOD! Everyone LOVES food and if you don't, either you're lying or you're a dormant alien waiting to be hatched and destroy the world. I love cooking, you love food, I love food so HERE, A BAGEL! After wondering about how to introduce myself to this new community for a few days here:

Hello, world! I don't know why bagel but I hope this bagel looks good enough to leave a good first impression. Please leave a comment, just to say hi and I'll say hi back. Have a nice, fun, relaxing, bagel-ful day. :)

Sort:  

Welcome pilsang0512!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to Steem pilsang0512! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @pilsang0512! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Scott and I wanted to help you out by getting you some tips and tricks we learned over the past few months as new Steemians.

You can view that post HERE

signature.png

You had me at bagels and food. You have found the weakness of the blockchain! Welcome my friend, and don't forget the canoli.

You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 100% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE

Welcome to the SteemIt Community.
Scott & Ren

Heyo :) I think you're the only non-automatic response. Unless, you're a really clever bot which would be pretty amazing too!! Anyways, thanks!!

We are real life people. I know it may seem like a bot, but I try to say something personal so you don't think I'm a bot. Haha.

You are so welcome. Thanks for convincing me to go get bagels this afternoon.
Ren

the bagel brought me here, cheers!

Welcome to steemit @pilsang0512.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Congratulations @pilsang0512! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42