What are those Mormons building now? (Pictures included) Intro...

QUICK INTRO

I grew up in Utah and have lived here for the last 22 years of my life. For those of you who have never visited the desert state let me tell you a few things about it.

WHAT TO EXPECT IN YOUR VISIT TO UTAH

  • An abundance of Mini-vans.
  • Fry-sauce is very popular here.
  • Gorgeous National Parks.
  • Plethora of Mormon (LDS) Temples.

For the last seven years I have been photographing LDS Temples around the globe. Whether or not you agree or disagree with their doctrine (not what this post is about), you have to admit that they build some immaculate, awe-inspiring structures.

Dallas.jpg
Dallas, Texas.

17992149_1316872848392571_995799552319568508_n.jpg
Ogden, Utah.

Provo City Center.jpg
Provo, Utah.

Photographing these buildings started out as a hobby when I was 15 years old. Just a few years later, it later became a full-fledged career, and I began selling framed images to retail stores and online customers.

Gilbert.jpg
GIlbert, Arizona.

Newport-1 copy.jpg Newport, California.

Portland-Front-as-Smart-Object-2-1 copy.jpg
Portland, Oregon.

There are currently 156 Operating LDS Temples around the world. My work has taken me to 73 of them. I've been very humbled to have traveled across the world to photograph these astounding buildings.

IS THIS ALL THAT YOU DO?

No. I spend time dabbling in other genres of photography during my free time.
Here is some of my recent work:
_RPV7404-1 copy.jpg
_DSC8949-1 copy 2.jpg

WHAT DO YOU PLAN TO POST ABOUT NEXT ON STEEMIT?

Photography guides and tips. More of my Portfolio. Tips on how to attract customers and develop long-lasting relationships with them. And photos from my recent travels around the globe.

WHAT DO I GET FOR READING ALL OF THIS?

Great question. Here is the pot of gold at the end of this journey:

Taylor is an Award-Winning Commercial Photographer based in Utah who started his Career at the age of 15. To find more of his work visit: https://www.TaylorYardleyPhotograpy.com
Me-1 copy.jpg

Sort:  

@photographyguru Nice to see you made it here. That's a very sharp looking guy there at the end of your post! Best of success here on @steemit

Interesting project with the LDS temples. Look forward to seeing more of your work on Steemit.

Thank you my friend!

Welcome fellow Utahn!😎👍

Welcome to Steemit @photographyguru :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thank you @goodaytraders for stopping by, and for the tips. I'll be sure to do so. Best of luck in your endeavors.

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

Thanks for the guides! Best wishes.

Welcome to Steemit :) I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Hello! Thanks for the follow. Look forward to seeing your posts.

Hello there and welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34