A Short Introduction: Who I am?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi Steemians, my name is Sophia Raña from the Philippines, a new member of steemit and this was intoduced by my uncle who is also a steemit member years already. And when it was introduced to me, I look on the platform what it is all about. I thought of joining so I can educate myself on this new technology of blockchain through steemit, learn something new and collaborate to different communities.

IMG_0530.JPG

I am a millenial who wants to explore more and be as productive as possible. So for my summer to be much memorable and exciting, I tried to join steemit.

Actually I was thinking of why not before entering in college as a freshman, I should make my summer worth sharing to others.

Here you go, speaking of college, I really want to become a Professional Chef someday. Oh! Sounds great but at the same time will question you why this out of all the courses that are offered to every universities. Simply because I love cooking ever since I was a kid. They always say it will still change but my dream never does. Some people would actually say that there's much better waiting for me out there. Yes, probably they can say that but my dream to be a chef is something that they can't take away from me. Just like my name.

As I grow older, every now and then I always watch cooking competition, shows and from that I was motivated, why not start cooking and make recipes of my own.

To be honest, cooking needs a lot of patience and temper but if it is really your passion. What you always do will just be like a hobby to you and not something that you will get bored easily. So here's actually my first meal that I created on my own. The "Sweet Style Chicken Adobo" since Im a sweet tooth person and adobo is one of our traditional food. This is my first attempt of cooking a meal because my cousin asked me to teach him for his project and gladly they love my adobo version so this is what he asked me to help him teach and prepare for his project in school.

IMG_1607.JPG

Another is my Classic Marinated Chicken with Herb Potato on the side which I also just tried cooking.

IMG_1760.JPG

Aside from these, I also tried my own version of Oatmeal Crunchy Cookies but forgot to take a picture of and happy that my family loves it.

To say as an incoming freshman, there's still a lot that I need to experience and this is just the beginning. But at least Im already learning and figuring out things that I should know about as I step now to the real world where your half way achieving your dreams in life. As a dreamer and a believer who is still young and want to explore so many things in life, I can't wait to see more and cook more food that someday I can show to the world who am I and what I have.

phiadle xoxo

Sort:  

Hi and welcome to Steemit ✌️

Welcome to Steemit 🙌

Hello There, Sophia the millenial
Nice to meet you here and you uncle
I read your #introduceyourself blog its nice.
Good luck steeming and blogging.🍀
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give those up !!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey
And a great app is STEEMIFY maybe a good tip for you !
I Will See you around🍀
❤️ Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Welcome kabayan:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens [Here!!!]

Welcome to Steemit @phiadle.

I know you are here to earn and make money as you also make friends so why not join steemschool here https://discord.gg/nr4C2YE and get much more for life?

You will get access to great influencers and other opportunites to make more ranking and tutorial on steemit.

Join the school via https://discord.gg/nr4C2YE

Once again, welcome

Hi @phiadle, welcome to Steemit. Thanks for your detailed self-intro. I am here to support a newcomer with a little upvote. Hope you will enjoy your time here! I recently added a new post with some tips for new comers like you. Do give it a read and I hope it will benefit you.


Welcome to Steemit @phiadle!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

You are welcome to steemit Sophia, your introduction post is Awesome and you sure have some cooking skills. I would recommend you participate in contests.

I found you at the right time because we @greetersguild are currently a contest for newbies only and i would be recommending you to participate. All you need to do is drop the link to your introduction post and write who nominated you. I would be looking forward to seeing your post. Here is the LINK

Wow you make me hungry 😋
Welcome to steemit
Hey dear
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 4k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE
Join the steemit school on discord channel today and learn something from the academy of life

I really like that you cooking and make recipes. Looks Good! Because only be carefull with the shadow in the plate for the next post. Welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44