A Heart Piece To My Future Wife and A Short #Introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi Steemians, I want to use this medium to #introducemyself to the steemit community and also write this little heart piece to Future Wife.

I am PeeCee, an Entrepreneur, a Crypto Enthusiast, and I love it simple. Finally, I got approved after waiting for a month and series of application. Within my time of waiting I deemed it necessary to get myself acquainted with steemit community.

I am from #Nigeria (Giant of Africa), West Africa. Where the land is Green and the habitants are Black and Strong!

FB_IMG_1522680061124.jpg

divider golden.png

emily-morter-188019-unsplash.jpg

To My Future Wife,

I sat in my room and looked through the window with the fresh and chilly evening wind over my face. The thought of you came to me. I have undoubtedly decided to write this letter to you about how I feel and the shape I would like our marriage to take.

Dear future wife, who you are and where you are now, I do not know. One thing I know, however, is that every day that goes by brings me closer to you. I look forward to the very day when we will meet each other when there is that flash, and our hearts will be connected in love. My heart is racing with anticipation.

I have lived alone all my life, but now I feel the need to find you, the person who will eventually make my life complete. I am a man of imperfections, yes I am not perfect and I know you are not perfect and I do not expect you to be. Sometimes I say things that I do not really mean and do things that are not really mine. My apologies.

I have these shortcomings that will become clear to you when we begin to tell each other, but if you still decide to be with me after seeing all of this, I promise that as long as I am in a right state of mind, I will love, cherish and respect you.

I promise to always listen to you with all attentiveness even when you don't want to be listened to. I will give you my attention, especially when you are uncomfortable sharing your thoughts with someone else and with the things you try to tell me if you are not even talking. I promise always to listen.

I probably do not know all the right ways to express myself, but my feelings and words come from the heart.

Our fairytale will happen, but remember that it does not go from 'once upon a time' to 'happily ever after.' So I can not promise a rosy experience. We are two different people with different backgrounds, we would argue and disagree on issues, but I do not want this to affect or change the feeling we have for each other. If we have a misunderstanding, I would not want us to sweep it under the carpet; instead, we would tackle it and move on.

There will be times when our 'love feeling' will not be at its peak. At such times it is our dedication to each other that drives us to let things work between us. This fleeting feeling that we will have when we meet will fluctuate with time, and that is why I have decided to love your personality and not only your good looks (as that can change too). I will have you as my best friend, and we will grow together.

Looking at my mother and seeing the sacrifices she made, some of which consisted of letting go of the things she had liked to do, I promise to support and assist your dreams and allow you do the things that make you happy.

In times of hue and cry, I will hold your hand, and we will face it together. We will be strong in turns in times of testing and picking each other up. We have each other's back and watch each other when the chips fail. I will give my full support in every way possible, and I hope you will do the same for me.

I have seen so many marriages fail, but ours will be a different thing altogether. We are going to let our marriage work for the sake of ourselves and the children we will have. I wish you would understand me and not compare me with other men. I promise to do the same for you. We will not let extended family and friends come between us. We will treat our problems in our own unique way.

We will be role models for our children, and we will build a model house full of love where they will live happily.

These are not just the words of a man who is high on emotions but that of a man who is ready to take responsibility.

They are words with serious implications, and I have decided to take this courageous step with you. God helps us, and with some effort on our part, we will make them happen. I am not going to marry you because my friends are getting married. No, I am going to marry you because at this moment in my life I need someone with whom I can fulfill God's purpose for my life.

I know that waiting is not easy. I am waiting for you because I love you unconditionally. While I am waiting for you, I will invest my time in making myself the husband you will always be proud of.

I wish you all the joy and happiness you can get until we meet and start this exciting journey together.

Much love from your future husband.
PeeCee

divider golden.png

Follow me PeeCee

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @peecee.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Congratulations @peecee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Welcome to steemit @peecee, lovely pics, I extend an invitation to you to join our discord channel Dynamic steemians discord https://discord.gg/KzGqHKD, a community that will support you so you can earn and grow gradually, you will get to meet amazing steemitians there and all questions about steemit will be answered there, you get to share this post in the #introduce-yourself section and promote your posts in the #post-promotion section, I look forward to seeing more of your post on steemit,join our discord channel, we will get to communicate there too, keep steeming friend.

Nice Post dear. Welcome to steemit and enjoy your time here.

I have followed you, follow me back to be getting up votes from me on your future posts. https://steemit.com/@nwanne

Thank you.

Welcome,my friend, I wish you all the best and successfull journey here at steemit. If you need any help,feel free to ask @tirke.

You are cool like a Black Panther Mace Windu Jedi hehe. Thanks for sharing. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. Happy Easter 2018.


Welcome to Steemit @peecee!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56