A NOTE OF INTRODUCTION

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Stemit.JPG
Image Designed By Me

Hello Steemit

26071707_1467768716654319_8432767646851661824_n.jpg
My Name is Godwin, and am new on stemit. i am 5.78ft tall, i'm light Skinned and i'm a Nigeria.

This are the things i like to do

  • Play Basketball
    15802659_1321138437946968_1114559264740868096_n(1).jpg
    Basketball is a Game i love to play since when i was 8years old. i pay the position of a PG (Point Guard) because of my height many people thought i couldnt handle the ball, the always tell me to stay at the side line to watch others play but i never gave-up because i believed i would be better. "...its amaizing when someone thinks you cant do what they think you cant do". now i have grown to be better than before and during the past few years i have gone for competition. i have captained a team during me high School days and with the help of God became winners in some competition. And now, i am presently a member of my school team in the university. basketball have thought me alot of things like how to manage a team, how to moltivate, and most importantly how to be a leader.

  • Swimming
    Swimming is one of the recreational activity i love to participate in during weekends after a long stressful week of hustle. i go mostly to the pool to ease myself of the hardwork done during the week because i see water as a source of life to my body soul and mind. the pool its a place i go and feel relax and i feel i'm on another earth itslf. i also swim to train my respiratory system.

  • listening to Good Music like
    Afrobeat, Raggae, Trap. etc
    635892568390331916-851292195_2340029.jpg
    Image Source
    like what Fela said. "...Music is the weapon of the Future". my Dad always tell me never stop listening to good music it plays a significant role in ones life. its only music that could calm a soul and take our sorrows away. Steemit, theres one thing you guys should know about me, i listen to music almost every moment of my life except i'm sleeping. lol

  • I also love to meet new people and explore new things

THE WORK I DO


As an up coming great leader. i have learnt some handwork which have been lucrative to me and has also generated some funds to me. the work i do are:

  • Graphics Design
    Graphics Design is on of the major source of my income as a student. i started working as a professional Graphics Artist in the year 2011. after i graduated from high school. i worked as the senior graphics designer at "Tkem Global Resource Limited". at this period i started making my own cash, getting my own stuffs not even thinking about the allowance i get from my parents. i could now save money to buy my own Gargets. i have made done like the making of Fliers, banners, bookwork, etc. till today i still enjoy the privileges of being Graphics Artist.

  • Screen Printing.
    this was where i advanced after learning graphics. i saw that there are other ways to make money so i had to learn this work where i can customize cloths and print on all kinds of souvenirs. The sample images below shows some of the work i have done. The images below shows some of the work i have done.
    ByR5My0IUAA38zL.jpg

By5AYzPCcAAwagz.jpg

ByXIoPzIgAAXsCZ.jpg

ByM7PIXIAAAIUUA.jpg


HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT


Well, it goes like this. A friend of mine @beyoundgoogling introduced me to steemit. he has been disturbing me to open an account with steemit. but i took it for granted because there are a lot of scam done online so i wasn't even serious with the hole story he told me only to make him back-out but still he kept coming and telling me financial testimonies that him and his other friends has seen with their own eyes and money made by them on steemit. like i said i am a person that loves to do new things. so i told him to assist me to open and account and also give me an orientation on how things are done in steemit in other to avoid being flagged. lol!

OTHER THINGS STEEM SHOULD KNOW ABOUT ME


I'm also engage in Martial Art. because back then when i was growing up and watching a lot of Bruce Lee, Jackie Chan and Jet lee's movies. lol! i became in love with the art and i looked for a place to learn Karate. i started as a white belter and now at the rank of First Degree Blackbelt also called "Shodan" in Japanese. i have learnt alot in my growing in Martial Art. Karate thought me alot of things apart of the act of fighting. Martial Art thought me how to control my spirit, soul and body, how to defend myself, and how to respect others and also to be humble. karate is a way of life, and now part of me.
karate has shown me

  1. How to strive for the perfection of Character.
  2. Defend the part of truth.
  3. Forster the spirit of effort.
  4. Honoring the principles of etiquette.
  5. And guiding against impetuous courage.

(Images of me Teaching little children karate)

10565281_848182258559707_4297393780042217333_n.jpg
Image Source

10423890_848182368559696_1990592161174777189_n.jpg
Image Source

10403420_848182465226353_6943349198493656243_n.jpg
Image Source

karate has not only building my spirit, soul and body but has also giving me a means of making cash because at this rank that i am being taken along to teach both children and Adults the ways finding their inner piece.

its my extreme gratitude being among this Great community where ideas are been shared and money is made in the process. i pray this community last forever.

All thanks goes to the founder(s) of steemit community.

i am happy to be part of this Great innovation and i hope and pray to learn, gain and tell others about steemit.

...all photographs where taken by my iphone and Tecno Phone.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit society

thanks. i appreciate!


Welcome to Steemit @onya!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

thanks. i appreciate!

Welcome.. thats a good blog you posted

thanks. i appreciate!

Welcome to steemit community bro.

thanks. i appreciate!

welcome to steemit! awesome onya

thanks. i appreciate!

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

thanks. i appreciate!

Welcome to Steemit, its great to have you on. Looks like you already have a good hang of formatting your posts!

This is a great community of content creators. Steemit has a bit of a learning curve. So try to have patience to understand the platform and optimize your payouts.


Here are a few good resources for new users:


Let me know if you have any questions as a new user on Steemit, I am happy to help! You can follow me at @ngans. I post a lot about neuroscience, psychology, health, and philosophy.
Neuroscience Student Pursues Steemit over PhD?!

Welcome to steemit @onya Good luck you are happy to be friends with you

thanks. i appreciate!

Awesome designs man! These are real good!
Welcome to Steem Godwin! Karate looks like it would be real good for discipline, so I'm glad you're teaching it to kids. If you have any questions about Steem or the platform, please feel free to ask at any time, totally happy to help!

thanks a lot bro. i appreciate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30