Hello, and welcome to my little world full of art. ॐ

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit! My name is Oliver, I am 29 years old artist. I have been drawing since I can remember. When I was a kid I have experienced war, all the aftermath of it and drawing was the only way to express my fear and pain of life.
I have 4 younger brothers and 1 younger sister. This is a picture of me (orange) and the rest of the family. On the right side is the missing member :D

My home country is very poor, so it's hard to find a job to support larger families, and 9 years ago I made a decision and moved to a different country. I found a stable job as a security guard in a nice and quiet area, which allowed me to continue drawing and work on other artistic projects as a freelancer to make some side money to send back home.

Often people ask me what kind of art do you do. This is the toughest question to answer because I do anything my heart desires. From Mosaics, Sculptures from different materials (wood, clay, stone, marble, ice etc.), street art, tattoos, cartoons, 2D designs, 3D designs (currently learning), watercolor, pencil, chalk... Pretty much you name it and I am there. The downside of this is, I don't have time to practice, enjoy many of this art forms nor have the place (small apartment) to create. As a security guard, I often work 8-12 hours a day, limiting my free time.

Here you can see few pictures taken by friends of mine while working with different art techniques.

Painting with tempera colors

On a nice summer day, I decided to do some chalk art outside and draw a Winnie-the-Pooh character for the kids to enjoy.

Here you can see me painting a room of my friends daughter as a birthday gift, with the things she loves.

Some tattoo arts. (In the upcoming weeks I will be posting a Dragonball tattoo that I have a pleasure to work on)

My dream or a lifetime goal is to be able to afford to move my family close too me, to give them a better life. I am also trying to create an artist community and open my studio that will be free for people to use and express themselves with different art forms. This is a long-term plan.

I will be sharing my art here on steemit, so be sure to follow and don't miss any of my posts :)
Feel free to ask any questions, but it might take a bit longer for me to reply since my English is not as good and a friend is helping me translate (to the best of his knowledge).

Rotate 90degrees to see the Owl

Sort:  

Man that art is amazing. Welcome to STEEM.

Thank you. I am always looking for a challenge to stay motivated, that's how I learned multiple art forms. I will try to post diverse art forms or ideas as much as possible :)

welcome , and i like the way you work , i see you work in different styles also street art ,,, that's what i love about art ! :)

Thank you. As soon as the weather gets better, warmer, I plan to do some graffiti outside. Most likely it will be live streamed :)

Cool work man, welcome!

Thank you :)

welcome to steemit! awesome omdesign

Glad to be here.

Gr8 work! I made sure to Follow.

Thank you. Tomorrow I will post a drawing of a great man that passed away today.

Hello Oliver, and welcome to the Steemit community. I am glad you have managed to create conditions that will allow you to continue your art work - that is half the battle of being an artist. I too did everything I could think of to earn my living with my artistic abilities - theater set, home decorating, murals, sculpture, mosaics...you name it. I am sure you will be successful; you have the right attitude. Wishing you well, Kathleen

Thank you. Doing my best :)

Welcome to steemit @omdesign. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.


Welcome to Steemit @omdesign!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @cryptoroast

Welcome @omdesign! The artwork you included is really remarkable, there may be a future at some point for you, lol. I work with a lot of new people on here helping them get noticed more quickly and rolling at a solid pace. I have a contest link that I hold that's free for newbies. I also highly recommend you visit @greetersguild it is a group of many people that I am a part of that helps newbies get recognized by a perpetually growing group of us that help new member of the platform like yourself. Always feel free to ask questions, I am always happy to help get you started and help you maintain success!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34