MY THOUGHTS ARE NAKED!@klynic introduced me.

Hey everyone, now I must say its good to be back here on the steemit community, yeah I said "back here" because I had an account previously and was active but unfortunately I mistakenly deleted my password while trying to delete something else in my mail box, it was quite an unpleasant feeling, I had no back up for the password so I no longer had access to the account plus the SBD I had in it! I sure learnt a big lesson from that, ALWAYS BACK UP YOUR PASSWORD. anyway, days later I tried opening another account and about a week later, it was approved. I was so full of joy.

IMG_20180406_180126.jpg

My name is chiedozi chris, was born and grew up in the beautiful country Nigeria, a graduate of chemical engineering but have an everglowing passion for music, the final born of 3 kids from mum and dad. I play football, basketball, table tennis, video games(rarely though). I love helping people discover more about themselves, I love making people smile, I recently picked up the habit of reading books again( a habit I gradually let go before), I love acquiring knowledge and broadening my mind. I believe life is a gift and a responsibility. Its a gift because its not earned, bought,inherited or created (by man), it was simply given to man without him asking,wanting or paying for it.

Its a responsibility because you would be held accountable for how u handle this gift called life. Even though how you live it is entirely up to you, the giver of this life paid a precious price (the life of His own son) so that you might have this gift ,He would hate to see that you abuse this gift or make light of the sacrifice He made for you to have it, so be wise(smiles). This isn't preaching, I just like to go all naked when expressing my thoughts, by the way "going naked" here doesn't have to mean showing off my natural black behind (rolling eyes)
naked here means bare, real, blunt, undecorated.it's amazing how the human mind works. Lol. Speaking of the human mind , are you aware that your mind is the most powerful tool that you have? A lot of people are yet to understand fully what a powerful weapon this 9th world wonder called the mind is (I hear there's an 8th now. The mind should actually be named the first) ,hence have been unable to maximise its potentials. God designed the mind of man in such a way that it is programmed to excel, that's the truth. That's why even if you weren't born with a silver spoon, you don't have to die poor, your mind has the power to change your story! I'll share more of this on my next post as I commence my "naked thoughts"series. Don't miss it.

IMG-20180416-WA0012.jpg

Im particularly grateful to God for the gift of life especially when I was told how I almost lost it as a toddler. When I was less than a year old , I crawled into a big gutter filled to the brim during a rainy season, my sisters(who didn't know I had left where they kept me) searched for me for over 10mins but couldn't find me. A neighbour who was passing by the compound saw bubbles on the surface of the liquid in the gutter ,deeped his hand in and brought me out! 10minutes under the dirty water guys!!!!!! How does that happen, it could only be God. Days later a similar incident happened to a girl my age just a few blocks away, unfortunately she didn't make it, her body was found in the gutter a day later after her mum had searched for her. This is why I would always be thankful for this gift and make the best of it. Guys, no matter how bad a situation gets, suicide is never the answer, its a selfish and ungrateful act. Don't give the devil that leisure. A big thanks to the #stach community and to @klynic for telling me about steemit.Life is beautiful #nakedthoughts

IMG-20180416-WA0011.jpg

IMG-20180416-WA0016.jpg

IMG-20180416-WA0019.jpg

..what..the other pictures?oh those are three people who influenced me the most while I was in college. The beautiful ladies are doctors, cute right?

Sort:  

Congratulations @oluchigal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome to steemit,
Hopefully you will be successful with this platform and don’t forget follow & Upvote @sazaliza

Thanx a lot saliza, nice to meet you. Would definitely check out your posts, am honored


Welcome to Steemit @oluchigal!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hello @oluchigal, thank you for your post, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-6-1523917864-8287516

Welcome to Steem Community @oluchigal! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Singing moves us and I love to sing and love your photos here.

Tnk u so much, I'll do some singing soon and Post so ull see

Congratulations @oluchigal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @oluchigal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47