Is suicide a way out?

suicideee.jpg

I've failed in my life. I clocked 26 years this past January. So much was spent on my education and life (by parents, friends and family) but in the end I nothing to show for it. I believe in the adage, to whom much is given, much is expected.

You can read my full story here - https://steemit.com/steem-help/@oladokun/suicidal-thoughts-i-want-to-end-it-all

The story of my is one of bitter-sweet experiences. I started well but derailed along the way. I am down now, sad and always thinking about the mistakes I've committed.

I strongly wish death would come at this point in time. If only those who died had transmitted how it is beyond there. The stories of those tried different ventures, failed some and win some gives me courage but the thought of how my family would react to story of my failure makes me shiver.

Some of my family members are hypertensive. I don't want to be the reason for someone's death. I want to hear from you fellow steemians. What is the greatest steback you've encountered and how were you able to overcome. I want to read advice from you all. Please resteem this and comment so we can all learn from you.

If yours is a story you can write as a standalone post, please do and tag me. Thanks.

My full story here - https://steemit.com/steem-help/@oladokun/suicidal-thoughts-i-want-to-end-it-all

Image Source:

Sort:  

One thing I learn about suicidal is to not judge someone who has desire to do it. Like who am I to judge the hardship of others that they think death is better than to face their hardship.

When I faced the lowest point of my life, though not low enough to had suicidal thoughts, I didn't know how I could find every little tiny things that amazed me about this life. Enough to made me curious what I would find in the next 50 years.

Yes @n-diya I was once someone who read suicide stories and wonder what could be wrong that someone has to take his life. But passing through this difficult time makes me appreciate people the more, it makes me respect people's feelings and everyone's unique way of doing things. Deep down though, I am broken, sad, and frustrated. Asking what at all is the meaning to this life?

@oladokun I ask you please not to do this. We are all special to this world and special to someone in our life. I pray you seek professional counseling to help you with this. Please do know that you are special and you are not a failure. Nothing in this world is worth taking your own life.

Thanks @joebrochin. I agree with we all being special. Right now, I even have a lover to whom everything about me seemed perfect. I regret her not knowing deep down I am a wreck. I wonder what her reaction would be at the news of my passing away. Just the thought alone frightens me.

Share with her your feelings. It often helps to talk with others and share how you feel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50