First Post, Just Verified, Full Steem Ahead!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, my name is Joe and after being a bit skeptical at first, I am happy to be a part of the Steemit community! To be frank, I thought that a system like this one would only encourage users to be excessively nice and disengenuous for votes, but after spending some time on here, I've seen how unique this community really is. I'm usually not one for making posts, but this all seems pretty exciting!

me.jpg

So a little about myself, I am 23, an amateur mobile game developer, have a passion for all things tech, can quote almost every line from Futurama, and can solve the Rubik's cube in like, a minute! I graduated last year from Quinnipiac University with a BA in game design; took me 5 years but better late than never! I've always been into video games ever since I was a child so it's really cool to be making some that I would enjoy playing myself, even if it doesn't work out all the time. I recently got into the crypto-space last year, thinking it'd just be another fad that I'd forget about in a week, but here I am one year later as enthused as ever! I believe blockchain has the capability to change the world.

579580_4702593573202_1969964778_n.jpg

Still learning how things work around here, but I figure this is a good way to start. Here, have a picture of my colorful keyboard :^)

IMG_20180301_002418.jpg

Thanks for the comments, I apologize for getting back to them pretty late, I fell asleep shortly after posting :P

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @notjoe!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you for sharing Joe. Hopefully, we are able to help each other grow. Sick Keyboard!

Welcome to Steemit! Hope to see some content made specifically for the community here.

Thank you! I didn't expect much after getting verified but this place it pretty cool!

Hi Joe, welcome to Steemit! :) Looking forward to seeing your posts in future. P.S. Love the lights on your keyboard :D

Hey, thanks a lot! :) I'm a fan of shiny & colorful things, haha.


Welcome to Steem @notjoe.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome and join in Steemit hope you enjoy it, show all your imagination 😎 😎
I am sure success will come in the future for all of us 👍👍

Appreciate it bud, Steemit seems like an awesome platform to express yourself, best of luck to us all :)

It seems you will get success here very soon , keep it up dear

Hey, thanks for the kind words, I hope the same for you!

Congratulations @notjoe! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @notjoe! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33