Hi!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemians and welcome to my Steemit blog! I thought I would go ahead and introduce myself and tell you a little about myself.

First off, my name is Jay, but I go by NoRezervationz (or norez) in gamer circles. I'm odd. Yes, I admit it! I consider myself adaptable and pretty much a jack of all trades. I'm a mixture of Gamer, Technologist, and Chef. Yes, I can cook you dinner and fix your computer at the same time.

I have spent the last 4 years in Ohio and recently moved back to my hometown of Amarillo, TX. My how a lot can changed! Hotels everywhere! I haven't seen downtown, but it sounds like they're growing it as well! Of course there are familiar eateries and such, but the place is growing in a way I didn't see coming! I'll have to take some pictures and post them. :)

I'm a Amateur Radio Operator. I haven't really done much with it, but I studied for 3 months to get the license. Not being able to afford the equipment has been a roadblock. I've recently taken an interest in CB radio again and installed one in my truck. Maybe It'll keep me occupied and entertained!

In 2008 I graduated from Texas Culinary Academy (A.K.A. Le Cordon Bleu Culinary Arts of Austin) that I believe is now closed. I did my externship at Disney World Epcot in the Norway kitchen. It was an Americanized menu, but they were in the process of changing it. Perhaps I'll post a recipe or two. Who know! ;)

I'm an Independent IT Contractor of sorts. Like I said, a jack of all trades. I have done everything from simple upgrades, to virus removal, to building an entire network from the ground up. I do national IT contracts through online platforms like onForce and Field Nation on the side, when they present themselves. I'm currently looking for full-time work in the IT field.

I suppose I'll let you go. Talk to you real soon!
-norez

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Welcome to Steem @norez I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome here @Norez :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me.

Congratulations @norez! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received
You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit. I gave yo an upvote and a follow :)
Check this post on how to get mote followers easily:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@bachone/get-more-followers-here-with-3-easy-steps

A new Steemian :-) hello @norez I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Welcome to Steemit norez.

Welcome norez to Steemit.

Welcome to this amazing community!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71178.18
ETH 3871.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50