Hi Steemians!

IMG_20180516_162046.jpg

Hello and Nameste,

I am Nitesh Khatiwada (@niteshnep)….and feeling awesome to be in a community of wonderful creators from around the world.

I had always wanted to become a content creator and finally, I am in a community that supports and inspire creativity. I am currently working as a content writer for a firm in Nepal. I had known about bitcoin and blockchain for a while and published a research article about its development, usage and how it can revolutionize the world. However, it is my first instant entering into the revolutionary economy. Thanks to creators of steemit.

I like knowledge creation and sharing, spirituality, and technology which are focused on making life easy. I have worked as an instructor for “Economics of Information and Communication” course of Tribhuvan University, Nepal where we discuss a lot about how old economic theories can work in the modern tech world.

Here is a link to my LinkedIn and Facebook profile.

I am finding it difficult to understand the mechanism of steemit and really don’t understand the 7 days’ windows period, steem power and a lot of things on this platform. I hope to get help and support along the way.

I wish you all a very happy steeming.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @niteshnep.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Tx steemladder. Of course I will read the resources and ask questions that I don't understand. Thanks for the support.

Don't we receive notifications for comments in our post?

Glad to see you dude. I believe you will enjoy the experience in this wonderful community.

Tx @maxijgcomm. I hope I will.

Hey niteshnep! If you would like to make your personal feed contain the most trending media and talking points on the whole internet consider following @coffeebreak and @topicstoday accounts - And welcome to Steem!

Hi @coffeebreak. Tx a lot for your willingness to support.

Can you please tell if I can upvote member's comment in my post?

Welcome @niteshnep . Great intro post, I think you have a perfect skillset to do well here so go for it , read lots, get your head around quite a complex platform and be consistent.
There are a couple of help initiatives for dedicated new members running at the moment. The links are below and if you need further help, just ask around :-)
Best wishes and food luck :-)

https://steemit.com/dlike/@nathen007/free-40sp-delegation-to-2-steemies

https://steemit.com/delegation/@whatsup/are-you-an-active-redfish-planton-minnow-worried-about-transacting

Tx a lot @nathen007. I will try follow through what you say. Yes, through a little reading, I found consistency is one of the key.
I am happy to see steemit community is very helpul.
Happy steeming.

Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing. Make sure to post only Original content, and keep patience to succeed. Also do help in community development through interacting and engagement. Hope you hace a Blessed & Happy Stay.....Steem on !!

Thanks
@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Tx a lot. I am happy to see a very helpful community. Enriching the community with patience, consistency and origional content......I will try to walk by this mantra.
Can you please tell how safe and effiecuent Partiko Android is? I see a lot of members using the app.
I wish you happy steeming.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Thanks for the prompt response. I have seen many apps for steemit. There were concern of other steemians about possible password thept from such apps.
I have already downloaded the app and will soon login through it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43