Escaping The Matrix...New to Steemit...Hello my name is...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

post1header.jpg
Matrix background source: https://pixabay.com/en/matrix-code-computer-pc-data-356024/

Hello Steemians,

My username is neovie as in Neo from the Matrix movie and vie, word for life in French. Everyone calls me CK and it’s great to finally join the Steemit community. I’ve been searching for a platform to express myself free from the mainstream. Looking forward to everything this platform has to offer. So let’s answer some questions you may or may not be asking:

Who am I?
I’m just a regular person, poor middle class Asian guy with dreams of acquiring wealth while maintaining good health. I have an iphone S as in SE not X as in 10. I have a BMX bike instead of a BMW car but I love my Honda. I’m looking to cryptocurrency for wealth, organic foods for health.

What do I like?
I prefer breasts (chicken) over legs (still chicken), although I won’t complain about beautiful women. I’m a car lover, not a cat lover. I like sports in general but love hockey and baseball, trying to live a healthy lifestyle, enjoy playing poker, games, movies and traveling whenever I can.

Where am I right now?
I’m in a bubble tea place in Canada surrounded by wealthy Asians that drive luxury cars.

Why am I a working poor middle class?
Born in the western world, struggling between western lifestyle and Asian identity, I was influenced by the mainstream, asleep like a sheep, enslaved at my day job, rat racing like most people in this world.

What is the plan?
Looking for a way out, hoping my cryptocurrencies will moonshot in 2018. Hoping my steemit blogs will trend, hoping to win a big poker tournament. Last resort is to win the lottery. By the way, for a lot of people, winning the lottery is their retirement plan while slaving 9 to 5 working every day to make ends meet. Locked into a mortgage that may never be paid off in a lifetime, monthly car payments, high credit card debt, living paycheck to paycheck constantly in fear of losing their job. Next thing they know, they’re 65 years old with poor health and nothing much to show for it and that’s it for life. I don’t want that. I’m going to escape from the matrix, seek financial independence and reclaim my personal time to do the things I enjoy in life. Follow me on my journey. Here are some things I’ll blog about along the way:

Cryptocurrency related – step by step on setup information, trading etc. as it relates to beginners, especially for Canadians. I had to jump through hoops when I started, so I want to help beginners understand everything easier as it relates to this topic. I’m still learning along the way too and looking forward to following others on Steemit for information mining.

Organic and Health related – i.e. organic foods, non GMO, natural healthy living etc.

Lifestyle and Entertainment related – i.e. Cars, Apps, Travel, Poker, Movies, Weird and Interesting news, anything I do for fun etc.

The best way to end this post is with one of my favourite songs below called - follow me…hint, hint lol.

Thanks for reading! Cheers!

YouTube video source: By Pearson Lee
Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @neovie!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Thanks bycoleman for the links, I will definitely check it out! Appreciate it.

Great, I use the links daily.

We have a 45 SBD writing contest that just started and is open to all. Check out my blog if you are interested.

Blessings!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Thanks steemladder, all the best as well and will check out the thumb rule.

Greetings and welcome to Steemit! It is a lot of fun and there are so many apps and things to do here so check out DTube, DLive, and DSound just to name a few. As well, check out my page sometime. I hang out around DTube a fair bit, but also enjoy some novice photography. Welcome aboard!

Thanks for the welcome captainbob, I will definitely check out your page!

Hello @neovie, I am with a group of people that try to help out the new users get established. If you find you need help of any kind, you need not fear asking any of the newbieresteemday members any questions. Also we have a Discord Chat Channel if you enjoy chats.

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more visit: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)


Lots of votes made possible due to the kindness of abh12345 and his Steemit Curation Leagues

Thanks bashadow, I appreciate the help offer and will checkout the Newbie Resteem Initiative. There is a lot to learn here but very exciting.

Hello And Welcome To Steemit!

It is a platform like none other. You can get to know people from all over the world. If you continue to post great informative content you will grow a following in no time!

Start following some authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.

I have created some great YouTube videos that you can watch to learn all about Steemit and how to succeed using it. A new video will be released every week so consider subscribing to learn even more about Steemit! If you ever have any questions, or need help with something, feel free to comment on the videos as well.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
Read My Latest Article: Convert Followers To Sales

Welcome to the steemit community @neovie.. Have fun while earning. Establish long-lasting relationships here.. Cheers..
.
You can follow me at @kekegist and check out my posts too.. You could learn a thing or two.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52