My Introduction, My Story, All About ME

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Reaching a milestone of 500+ followers and a reputation of 50 within 3 months on Steemit is a great feeling & a sense of achievement. I would like to take this opportunity to introduce myself to all my Steemit followers who would be interested in knowing more about myself. I would like to share today, my 3 months experience and something about myself also.



On my family front, I am a married woman and have one Son. I am quite a family person and my two boys mean the world to me, and both of them reciprocate equally. Both of them also motivate me a lot to continue my work on Steemit. I come from a very simple family background and I believe that one needs to keep life as simple as possible. One thing that is very important for me is Discipline in life, because I believe that will describe your character and tell the opposite person of what you are. I currently live in Oman, Muscat but as such from India, Mumbai.

On my professional front I am a HR & Training Consultant. I worked with MNCs for 20 years and since last two years I have quit and started my own practice. I enjoy my work a lot, specially my Training work. It brings in lot of joy to me, when I see happy faces.

Besides all of this, I have passion for Yoga, Teaching Meditation, Counselling and doing Crystal Therapies. All of these passions gives me an opportunity to reach out to people and assist them in whatever big or small way I can. When people say that I have made some difference to them that is where I feel that my life has been meaningful. It brings me joy beyond words.
I am very fond of my Crystal work, I feel they talk to me and give me solutions to all that I seek to them. I will share a few Crystal tips in my blogs to follow which will be helpful to one and all to overcome little little obstacles of life.


My normal day routine starts with first thing in morning a minimum of half an hour to 1 hour of Yoga practice along with a short meditation, then the normal house chores follow. After that I spend some time on my HR projects, client meetings. Post that is my Crystal Therapy work and a good amount of Meditation time. Then rest of the day is all the other usual things, and yes these days Steemit has also become a part of my schedule.


I think life is very beautiful, everyday there is something new to explore and learn, one should always be open to learning, there is no end to it, irrespective of whatever stage you are in your life. One should spend a lot of time in nature because that is where you will learn to appreciate the small things of life and you will also know what real joy is.
I feel I am very blessed in life, I have all that I have wished for. I love to travel a lot, and I have had the privilege to explore quite a few countries. My belief is that Travelling makes you a more confident and an independent person. Besides all of these I love Music, Dancing and Reading.

What I can’t stand is when people try to gain sympathy with sad stories. This is what irritates me the most, I believe that there is no person who does not have challenges in life, but how you face it matters a lot. You can sit and cry and expect things will change by itself or you can confront it and find out solutions. I always respect hard working and honest people and people who value what they have in life. It’s good to be aspiring, I am also one of them I do wish for big things in life, I have big dreams and aim for very high, but at the same time I do have respect for what my life is right now and I am very grateful for all that I have. I work towards what I want, if my efforts are sufficient enough with the right attitude I am sure all my dreams will come true.

I hate to see so much of terrorism in the world, my heart goes out to all those people who are suffering from terrorism activities throughout the world. They are so helpless, I wish I can do more for these people. There are millions of people who do not have basics of life and it is really sad to see that where one part of the world is so prospering there is one dark side where so many are suffering without any choice.


So this is more or less about me, I wish that I can do more meaningful work on Steemit and have a long term relationship with Steemit.

Now I will share my 3 months experience on Steemit

The 3 months that have been here, there is no much earning that I have had even after posting quality content, but I will say that I have had lot of learnings. Yes like many others, I also initially thought that Steemit is just like any other social media platform. That’s not true, first of all one needs a lot of discipline here in terms of content if one needs to be successful.

Though my earnings have not been great, but at the same time I have had lot of genuine people appreciating my work and content, which is a very proud moment for me. Genuinely people have appreciated my content especially on Meditations and that is where I feel accomplished. If my meditation guidance can bring in a change even to one single individual then I feel that I have been meaningful on this platform. Yes I have felt bad when people have pointed out my mistakes and have been in a defensive mode also but I want to thank each one for their guidance, They have assisted me to reach to a level where I am now 100% confident of what I will write and what I will not. My special Thanx to @Ana-Maria, she has been absolutely a fantastic Steemit mentor for me. Never shy off to respond to any of my questions. A very gentle and kind soul is what I can say for her.

In this community there are no known members to me, everyone I am interacting is for the first time. Personally I do not like harsh people, I have also come across such here who have been abusive too, where I was completely taken back and also felt that I do not wish to continue on such platform where people do not respect each other. Now I feel it’s all a part of learning and exposure. My advice to each one here is be nice and gentle to every person who is interacting with you. If you do not wish to reply its ok, but do not try to humiliate anyone

With this I would like to give a special thanx to all of these people who have been so kind and supported me in some or the other way.

@BitcoinButter @Drakos @Ahsansaeed @Amarvarane @Amit.Sharma @Anishraj03 @atsteemit2010 @Chetan.padliya @Cryptogrind @cuteve @Daniel.evergreen @Dreamgirl12 @DropAhead @Elenahornfilm @Emma @Fawadnaseem @fazil.memon @Gauss01 @Goddyvips @Himshweta @Joythewanderer @Karenmckersie @Coolbuddy @Liberty-minded @Lindahas @Mandolincarls @Marius19 @Must @Niceviewsua @Nicholas.cooper @Nicolae.pavelean @Paps @Plojslydia @Proctologic @Rituparnaghosh @Samer484 @Samiam @Sauravrungta @Sirwinchester @Smilexyz03 @Supriya.ghosh @Therichext @Yoganarchista @Yuvadeep @Veeru @Xyzashu


Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @nainaztengra! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Many thanks for your warm welcome. I went through your link and have followed u as well. Unfortunately i dont meet your second criteria since i have 500 followers as of date. Regards Nainaz

Grats on the milestones, looks like you have had quite a steemit journey

Indeed. The journey was exciting and enjoying every moment of it :)

Thank you very much for your kind words! 😊

P.S.
I can't skip saying how much your son looks like you.

Many thanks Ana Maria for being my mentor. Indeed appreciate the same.

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: Moving #25_votes_plus to Discord

Many thanks for your upvote on my post. It indeed bloosted my morale. Regards Nainaz

Many thanks for your kind support as always.

Thanks for the great post! I think you might like my work as well so feel free to take a look sometime.

Definately firepower, i am already following u and shall review your posts as well. Thanks for your support and kind words.

Checked your posts . They are truely amazing. Super stuff. Regards Nainaz

Welcome to Steem @nainaztengra I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Many thanks for your kind gesture. Indeed appreciate the same. Following u now.

you are such good person and very enthusiastic and also love your photography . god bless you and your family.

Many thanks for your beautiful word's. Means a lot to self. Glad that u enjoyed my post.

Congratulations on your introduceyourself @nainaztengra it is refreshing to see where people live and what they do to find happiness in life.

Learning about the platform before posting and finding your feet first was a wonderful way to become involved.

Thanks dear for caring to read my post and appreciating the efforts. Following u.

Hi, I'm George. Welcome to Steemit. Feel free to interact with people, ask questions where you are confused and make friends. Here in Steemit, we love each other as family.

Many thanks George for your kind and supportive words . Indeed appreciated. We shall be in touch on PM.

Okay, hope to hear from you. You can find me on discord also. https://discord.gg/

Invite expired it says :)

Okay. If you are already on discord you can still interact

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56422.84
ETH 2981.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19