Hey Steemit Community!! I'm so glad to be a part of this! Allow me to introduce myself and Mynd Now to YOU :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hey there! Before I even introduce myself to you, I want to tell you how excited I am because, to be honest, I have been waiting for this moment for a while now.

What moment am I talking about?

Well, this is a new platform and as you maybe have heard (if you have watched "how I met your mother") NEW IS ALWAYS BETTER! :D

Pic1.png

Hey, what do you know, I did the "bitch please" face.

Do you know what I'm talking about?

Bitch Please.png

Yeah, THAT ONE!

Ok, now I have given away my crazy humor...and I think it's time to introduce myself. (This might get a bit boring for some so if you want to skip to the part where I tell you what I'm all about and WHY I am actually here then scroll down to my logo)

I'm Winny, half Thai, half German. I'm 23 years old and currently, I'm living in Berlin (great city, btw). I love psychology, acting, playing the guitar, making videos and dancing. Yes, I'm a guy with a lot of passions...

Omg...I just got bored of that, haha, so let's get right to the chase as to WHY I'm actually here and what I want to contribute.

Mynd Now Symbol (Transparent).png

That is my "Mynd Now" Symbol, which actually stands for a lot of things, but first, you need to know WHY it exists.

When I was around 16-17 years old, I struggled with myself. I couldn't accept myself and I even had the thought of committing suicide. It was a sad time. Only if there was a time machine, I would go back to that day and say to my past me...

"Hey, everything is going to be...(SLAP HIM ACROSS THE FACE!) WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU THINKING??!"

Obviously, I wouldn't have listened and continued with my miserable thought. Everyone tried helping me and saying that it's ridiculous that I'm thinking that way.

"Winny, you are being ridiculous. You look normal and you ARE normal"

If it were that simple...it all started with the girls.

I couldn't get any girls, which led me to become an analyst...Yes, I analyzed every single detail of a man as to why he got girls and I didn't. I looked at the size of his hands, head, body, feet, etc. I came to the conclusion that I'm a small dude.

I have small hands, small head, small body, except for one thing. Yeah, you know what I mean ;) Exactly, my Pe...(cough)(clearing my throat) my Pelvis. You with your dirty mind :D

That's not even the worst part. Had I looked like my father I wouldn't have been that devastated...but I didn't.

IMG_9453.JPG

The guy on the right is my father

Pic2.png

Let's fastforward to today...

You see, the whole reason why I never approached any girls is that I doubted myself and I thought that I was ugly. The truth is that I've been comparing myself too much to my dad.

He might be my dad, but that doesn't mean that I have to look like him.

Why don't I focus on MY great features such as how crazy I am and how I love to act and make people laugh?

"Whatever you focus on, expands" You have heard of that before, right? And it's true.

Everyone is born differently with a different purpose on this planet and one of my purposes is to help people who doubted themselves to believe in themselves. Everything starts within you.

Now, there are a lot of people out there who are talking about how to gain self-esteem and develop self-love, but that's the point...they just TELL you how, but they don't SHOW it. Of course, some subjects can only be told and not be demonstrated, but in my case, I never dared approaching random girls. So, I show you HOW I approached them for the very first time and my progress.

Yes, there are channels out there that show you how to approach girls, etc. but you might still be saying to yourself...

"Yeah, he can do it because he looks good and is attractive"

I'm an average looking dude and I want to SHOW it to everyone that it's possible IF they mynd now (wow, beautifully integrated). It's not about getting girls, it's about being brave enough to talk to them.

You keep on saying to yourself that you don't mind and that it's ok. Is it?

If you don't want to then ok...I accept that, but if you want to and you come up with excuses then that is unacceptable, which is why I want to SHOW you as well how I fail. Failures are just part of the process. You have to love the process and not the goal itself because then you will only envision yourself how you are able to talk to girls, but once you get rejected a couple of times, you give up and quit.

Pic3.png

So, that's one of the first meanings mynd now stands for -> To stop saying that you don't mind and it's ok to live with that. NO! NO, IT'S NOT!

Second of all, mynd now stands for "Make Your New Destiny Now".

You always thought that you can't do this and that, but that is not true. Your destiny lies within what you want and adapting accordingly. If you are not an attractive guy then don't expect to get all of the girls, but with confidence, you will come across much better than without.

What is attractive and what is not?

You know, you can look like a 8 to some and a 4 to others, therefore it's a subjective matter. If you are successful in life then you will be even more attractive because you have achieved something in life.

Again, it's about the guts you need to have to talk to a girl you like.

You are AWESOME, trust me on this.

I also talk about stuff that has helped me such as meditation and how to do it properly and I keep my videos relatively short (3-5 minutes) because I want you to take action now! It's all about the NOW!

I was once in that trap where I would watch videos and read articles as much as possible, but nothing will ever change if you don't go out there and do it NOW! Hence the name -> Mynd NOW.

Another issue I had was overthinking, hence the name MYND now.

I overthought things A LOT!

I always wanted to become an actor (one of my passions) because when I was younger Jim Carrey has really influenced my behavior, hence my crazy humor. But, your family keeps on telling you that it's really competitive and that I should study engineering.

I escaped...

Pic3.png

I went to Thailand where I had met a guy who did online marketing. I was intrigued because I could be financially free. Yeah, I thought about money because that was the main issue. So, I thought to myself...

"Hey, if I can get a lot of money then I can finally pursue my acting career because I could invest in it"

I didn't take action because I had doubts.

My mentor made money, but it was too damn easy. I was just unfamiliar with the process and my guts kept on telling me not to do it, although my brain said you have the knowledge to.

I followed my guts.

I came back to Berlin to study business administration after only 2 days, I quit.

The reason? Because it was in German.

I have never liked the language German and I literally suck at it because well I hate it :D I would love to go to other countries and study there, but I couldn't because I had no money. Then I told my parents, you know what? I'm going to study international business because it's in English and it might be beneficial to what I did (online marketing). I studied it because it was in English, but that is a stupid reason.

I realized that after going there for one semester that I'm wasting my time because most of the topics did not even interest me. So, I'm deciding to quit...again.

"Wow, Winny, you are really all over the place"

I'm 23 now and all of my life I have been doing nothing, but satisfying others. I'm tired of it. It has, literally, led me to unhappiness.

It's time for me to Mynd Now and live my life.

I thought about doing vlogs (cinematography) and personal projects (acting) on Mynd Now to show you MY life as well. Or, perhaps, I will have another channel :)

I want you to GROW WITH ME and consider me as a friend (even better...a BRO!) and not an expert.

I want you to remember 3 words: CONVICTION, CONSISTENCY, TAKE ACTION!

Pic4.png

Thank you so much for taking your time to read all of this. It might have been too long, but I wanted to share everything with you guys and be transparent. There are 2 things that I want to do before I die, which is helping people believe in themselves and bring laughter and joy with my craziness :)

Please, do not hesitate to connect with me and tell me everything about yourself.

Here's my very first video on dtube:

Remember to Mynd Now :)

Sort:  

DUDE, that is the most funny intro I saw in a long time - And I see many of them do to curating promising newcomers and voting/sharing them via @welcoming! "BITCH PLEASE" - what an awesome imitation!
That's what just happened to you by the way ;)
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Haha, thank you man! I'm always glad to see that I can put a smile on someone's face (wow, that sounds like I punched you because it reminds me of "in your face!" Ok, I'm not making sense again) :D

Great connecting with you!

haha that was a long really long long intro, but i read it all and not having a hard time. first of all i wanna say it all started with the girls Everything starts with girls that's the only truth! i am too a small guy maybe smaller than you 166 cm so you can imagine :p but i don't have too much problems with girls (at least for now :P ) As you understood too you only need a little bit of humor and confidence and whatever happens except if she is a psycho, then start praying! anyway welcome to steemit the best community ( and i mean in , facebook and instagram are not even close) and i hope the best for you. if you have any question just ask anyone and i bet they will answer!

Thank you for taking your time to read my blog post @filotasriza3
I used to have that problem with girls, but I have become much more confident, thankfully. It wouldn't have happened if I hadn't taken action.

Servus Winny, willkommen auf Steemit. Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schaue einfach mal in unserem Chat vorbei: https://steemit.chat/channel/deutsch

Werde Ich machen! Vielen Dank furs Angebot! :)

At first I skim read this. But when I got to the bottom, and had seen all the comments, I decided to go back to the beginning and I carefully read every word. You are 23 years old. I know how you feel. I was that age about 40 years ago. When you are under 25 it’s impossible to pick up girls. On the other hand if you are a girl Who is only 25 then every guy in the planet wants to date you.

Trust me, that’s going to change by the time you are 40 or 50 the world will be chocolate box full of girls who wish they could date you.

Think like this. What does the girls mother expect of her daughter?. Mother expects daughter to marry a man with a steady job and some qualifications. She wants a man with commitment. Mother does not care about your looks.

Reading your blog, it looks like you have some way to go to get that kind of commitment.

Everybody he wishes you very good luck.

Thank you @swissclive

I don't have that problem with self-esteem anymore because I now accept myself fully (THANK GOD!) I must admit that it was one of my worst time ever and I do not wish to go back to that time.

This is the reason why I want to help people believe in themselves and make the best out of what they have because they are awesome in THEIR way. It's easier said than done, but once grasping the concept, it will be ok.

I appreciate it loads that you took your time to read my introduction. I know I wrote a lot, but I truly want to be authentic with you guys and share my background with you :)

I will definitely follow you and hope I can connect with you further.

Hey Winny (@myndnow)! Sorry das is so spaet erst vorbeischau. Ich wollte mich fuer deinen Kommentar bedanken! Ich folg deinem Channel jetzt. Ich war leider noch nicht in Thailand, werd ich aber in der Zukunft nachholen! Ich wollte dir auch einen Tipp da lassen. Geh in ein Forum was dich interessiert und kommentiere auf Beitraege die dir gefallen. Ich hab damit vor kurzem angefangen und ein paar interessante Gespraeche gehabt. Ausserdem hab ich ein paar follower bekommen die meine Beitraege lessen. Gutes Gelingen und bis demnaechst. Cheers!

Vielen vielen Dank fuer deinen Beitrag and Tipp. Ich werde es auf jeden Fall machen!!
Ich freue mich auf alle Faelle, dass du ein Teil unser Community bist @lesshorrible :)

WOOOOHOOOO!!! Ich wollte irgendwie ein geiles ende haben :D

welcome to steemit @myndnow, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thank you! I think I will!

Hello friend welcome to steem it. You will enjoy it here. The more your reputation increases and steem power, the more fun steem it will get .You can also get more followers here https://steemfollower.com/?r=6817

Thank you ma man! Appreciate it loads!

Fuck!!! How can you write so much. You are new lolz control.

hahaha, I guess I want to be as transparent as possible with you guys :)

Welcome to the steemit community! Your photos of yourself are very engaging, and seems like you put quite a work there. Wishing you all the best with Mynd Now! :)

Thank you so much @anotsopopularkid
I just want to be there for others and build a community in order to help each other grow :)

Nice to see you here. Herzlich willkommen, Winny!

Thank you @cryptonik! :) I'm glad to be among you guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63206.40
ETH 3079.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87