You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Steemit Community!! I'm so glad to be a part of this! Allow me to introduce myself and Mynd Now to YOU :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

At first I skim read this. But when I got to the bottom, and had seen all the comments, I decided to go back to the beginning and I carefully read every word. You are 23 years old. I know how you feel. I was that age about 40 years ago. When you are under 25 it’s impossible to pick up girls. On the other hand if you are a girl Who is only 25 then every guy in the planet wants to date you.

Trust me, that’s going to change by the time you are 40 or 50 the world will be chocolate box full of girls who wish they could date you.

Think like this. What does the girls mother expect of her daughter?. Mother expects daughter to marry a man with a steady job and some qualifications. She wants a man with commitment. Mother does not care about your looks.

Reading your blog, it looks like you have some way to go to get that kind of commitment.

Everybody he wishes you very good luck.

Sort:  

Thank you @swissclive

I don't have that problem with self-esteem anymore because I now accept myself fully (THANK GOD!) I must admit that it was one of my worst time ever and I do not wish to go back to that time.

This is the reason why I want to help people believe in themselves and make the best out of what they have because they are awesome in THEIR way. It's easier said than done, but once grasping the concept, it will be ok.

I appreciate it loads that you took your time to read my introduction. I know I wrote a lot, but I truly want to be authentic with you guys and share my background with you :)

I will definitely follow you and hope I can connect with you further.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45