INTRODUCING ME HERE!!!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

And Yea!!! My introduction is finally made known here on steemit.com.

It wouldn't be an understatement to say my joy is to the fullest as I finally got a working account with this great platform.

Got a satisfying and convincing information about the platform rewind back to May/June 2017 can't say precisely, with a lecture well presented by a boss and presently a IMG_20180331_023437.jpgwave making steemian @eurogee, in the then group Euroversity which is now a great community promoting this wonderful platform in its uttermost part of its catchment area @euronation.

If for no reason I wouldn't love the platform the urge to be an Internet guru and an endorsement by a boss turn friend @drigweeu means I can and I should which I have done now.
and
A quick rewind back to the time I heard about this, after the great lecture by @eurogee and fully endorsed by @drigweeu, just like many other many other success oriented members who has been searching and trying to get a working, paying and trustworthy platform, I go for account opening and I waited like other members to receive a confirmation Email.

I was part of the few members then whom their email came in late, it wasn't a problem waiting since the wait is worth it.

While waiting, uhmnnn! The UNEXPECTED happened, someone said UNEXPECTED? Yes! Unexpected, before the the time I heard about steemit.com, I had resigned from my work to move on with life, standing in my own and doing business adding it up with the online/networking business which I was then doing welt @drigweeu has been a good partner. I

I had a challenge then, I had the start up capital but if business is started, the sustenance of it and my own keep up would be a challenge. So I tried playing smart, I got the less costly materials and equipment needed to start my business remaining the costliest and most important part of the equipment needed.

I then put it in a platform with the hope of when I get it back with gain then I can go for the material, then use the gain which double amount of it will be for my upkeep and sustenance of the business.

Fast forward, the expected time for the expected income to fall in is due but nothing seems happening.
Now I am brain disturbed, Emotionally weak, unsettled mind, diversion of attention set in, gat a lot of bills to pay, I'm almost running to nothing I loss my all, I mean a reasonable amount of money in its hundreds of thousand which happens to be the life saving I had then.

In between this time was when i received
whichsteemit confirmation message, oh my! Oh my, this time around I don't even have enough to subscribe enough data to browse the Internet.

Well all this happened just when I thought I had seen it all then my lovely and most cherished device which I use to 'jejely' (simply) browse WhatsApp by using WhatsApp bundle provided by my network provider then got spoilt 🙄, this is so disheartening because to feed around this time was even a big task. Anyways It all happened but as a man with a big Why, I kept on pushing even when no one could reach me for a couple of months, not to talk of helping me.

Fast forward to now, I dusted my certificate and renovated my curriculum vitae (CV) smiles

😊 and got back to work late September. The right set of people is all you need around you, immediately I became reachable, my friends kept getting through to me and sharing better ideas, but hey!

Once beaten twice shy is what I've always heard so I put all together compared and contrast but there is this man who would not give up on me even when he knows i needed help, he says and I quote "Victor e be like say you don get where u dey chop money, come join steemit.com and you'll just be happy with yourself " that means Victor if you don't have any platform that is paying you, its better you join steemit.com @drigweeu, I can't just thank you enough, God bless you.

Well, I know different thoughts has been running through your mind as you were reading through my post, yes, it wasn't a favorable situation but yet it was the best part of my life experience.

#Lesson learnt---

  1. Patience does it all

  2. One step at a time, this will make your lose minimal if at all you'll (although its inevitable -- lose some to gain much)

  3. The good in your hand is the enemy of the best out there, learn to give so you'll receive.

  4. Big lesson learnt is PATIENCE! PATIENCE!! PATIENCE!!!

My fight has a purpose! What I have been through has paved the way for where God is taking me! Where there is pressure there are diamonds and where there is crushing there is oil! I may sweat now but the END Will be SWEET.

It's hard to wait around for something you know might never happen, but it's more harder to give up when you know it's everything you want.

Like my Pastor will say,
"When you fall down, don't remain there!!! Get up, Dust yourself, Chest out, Chin up and walk Straight. This is the morning of your life. It's a New Dispensation for you... Glory to God!"

Now I'm in a new dispensation Joining the great community officially the first online platform I'm joining in many months so happy to be here to meet people who their WHY's are bigger than mine
So, I introduce myself as @mrvictor-eu (Joseph Onoriode Victor)

Expect greater posts from me.
Thanks allIMG_20180331_023520.jpg

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem 😁👍🏻

Welcome on board

Yay! Welcome to Steemit @mrvictor-eu.

Hello mrvictor-eu! Welcome to Steemit! We believe you'll like the great community here. Here are 5 essential tips that will help facilitate your onboarding process:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account so keep all 4 keys safe and secured.
  2. Get Steem rewards: You can earn 2 types of rewards: author rewards and curation rewards. You can also choose how to receive your author reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". Which option is preferred can change over time.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published. Also make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert your Steem into Steem Power to have greater upvote values.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.


Welcome to Steemit @mrvictor-eu!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman


Welcome to Steem @mrvictor-eu.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Get to know how to earn more on your posts and get more followers.
Make new friends and interact.
We can share our thoughts.
In the steemit school, we have ultimate contest challenges where you get to win and make investments.

You need support from a community to grow and earn easily on steemit.
I recommend one for you.
Meet over 3k + steemians.

Steemit is a business, we will teach you how to succeed

join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

Welcome to steemit. Hope you would enjoy your stay here.

Here are some tips for building your steemit account rapidly: https://steemit.com/steemit/@successforall/new-post-promotion-channel-you-can-promote-your-steemit-blog-post-here-free-success-for-all-minnows-support-project

Welcome
Your #introduceyourself blog is very nice.
Thats what its All about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you Will be succesfull! 🤛 and You Will earn money. 💴💸💰be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
I blog every day and love it!❤️
Helpfull is the Steemify App , its Free in the Appstore go cheque it out. And good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland

Smiles didn't get that part but I'm sure I'll improve more on my next post, thanks for the guidance and support given.

Congratulations @mrvictor-eu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to Steemit, I followed you, I hope and you will follow me! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59