Introduction of the regular guy! New to Steemit.steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello steemit team I'm a 34 year old father of three. I wasn't always the nicest of people in my younger years and would tend to do whatever i wanted and not care about what anybody thought or said. I started work at the ripe age of ten and never stopped since. I loved money and that was all i thought about for many years and is still always up on the top of my list. But since the children money was moved down my list a little ways and replaced with time spent with them.

I moved down to North Carolina to find a better means of living for my family where i did not have to work 80 to 90 hour work weeks. I found a job that lets me come home at night and realize I could go to sleep with the peace of mind that I helped many people out of bad situations, again in my younger years I unfortunately was great at putting people in horrible situations. My how the times have changed for the better. I never had touched a computer in my life and was actually quiet annoyed every time I seen someone using one especially my younger brother who was on his 24/7! For the past 4 years I don't think I missed a day not having to be on one and grown to actually like them. I'm not sure what I would do without one now. It seems like on Steemit you could post anything you want and there will be a bunch of people just like you laughing,learning and just being genuine to each others posts.

I recall my little brother saying that computers and social media was going to be where the money was, pretty sure at the time i did not what he was saying since I was comfortable at my career at that time working those long hours. Recently my brother has been talking about Bitcoin,cryptocurrency and a bunch of other coins I had no idea about. So I joined Steemit this month to see what it is about and you guys seem like you have great ideas and a great time posting anything and everything.

I look forward to being part of this Steemit team and cannot wait to see what Steemit does for everyone.

Thanks for reading!!1

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @mrdock0ne! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome Mrdock0ne to Steemit ! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Thank you for reading. Followed

Welcome to Steemit @mrdock0ne, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

welcome to the steemit community

Thank you for the comment.

Welcome @mrdock0ne aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Thanks for spending the time to comment. always stay true.

A new Steemian :-) hello @mrdock0ne I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks man. I will do the same. Wish you the best of luck

Thank you, i appreciate it!

Welcome to Steem @mrdock0ne I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you much appreciated.

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Thank you sir glad to be hear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95