Hello all [Introduction]

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

So, it's taken me awhile to get around to this but, here's my introduction post. Just to get this out of the way, while I do prefer my username (Mizuichi), I would like to introduce myself properly. First off, my name is Corey Kirby and I am a bit of a dabbler. I'm a published author and poet, I practice martial arts, and I have done a little voice acting as well. I love phiIosophy(western and eastern), and I am a Taoist. I also like video games as well. I used to write much more before the past 2 years or so, but life circumstances broke my creativity for some time.

Now, life is good, and I want to get back to creating. I recently discovered Steemit and rediscovered dtube from some information I got from a coworker on the crypto scene and I really love the idea of this place.

As for content, most of it for the next few weeks or so will be gaming videos which I will crosspost from Dtube and youtube. I will also try to share some of my writing, old and new, if that is something you all might like.

You can find some of my content now at my facebook page: facebook.com/CLKWG/

My youtube channel (newly created): Mizu[VID]Ichi

My dtube (also new): mizuichi3

You can also hear me in some episodes of Caalo Xan, a sci-fi audio drama: http://caaloxan.com/

20190524_142054.jpg

I hope to build a platform here, create, and interact with you all. Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!


Welcome to Steemit @mizuichi3!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome to the blockchain, Corey. You may be interested in a bizare solution to my selfies going sideways explained in this comment.

Following with interest. ✌

Thanks and yes I was wondering about that lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to the steemit community @mizuichi3!
We sincerely hope you find all that you are looking for here, and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions:
1. guard your passwords carefully, and only post with the posting key,
2. only use your active key for wallet transactions,
3. Master password is only for resetting new passwords,
4. do NOT lose your passwords; copy and store off line,
5. Don't post other people's work, whether photos or written without credit,
6. An introduceyourself post is one time only, and
7. when you open up your steemit.com, up in the upper right corner of the page is 3 bars. Click on those, and then on the "welcome", and you will get a whole lot of reading material that will help you.

I found you because @xcountytravelers and @brittandjosie of @heyhaveyamet featured and promoted your post to get more exposure and help you grow quicker.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or you have any questions there are knowledgeable Steemians available that can assist you; you can click to go to the Steem Terminal in Discord here:

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Have fun and happy steeming!

Welcome Corey, to the Steemit platform,
Yes its happening you are a steemian now. This is the moment to warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag! Poetry I huge here so that’s great !

I was welcomed with good advice too when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper.
To easy post use Partiko and to control your account use Steemify.
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
It gives you insight on what is happening in your account.
Maybe great to join Steemterminal in Discord and visit @heyhaveyamet to See more newcomers onboard.
Here is what we do :
https://steemit.com/heyhaveyamet/@heyhaveyamet/meet-the-hhym-and-the-steem-terminal-crew-part-one-hhym
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from Holland
Britt

Loading...

Hello @mizuichi3

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users & minimum 1 follow from me. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Greetings and Welcome to the Steem Community!

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project (MSP), a community of Steemians on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Community! There is even a Steem based radio station there with shows and music created by Steemians, @MSP-Waves! Hop in the @MinnowSupport Pond and say hello sometime if you'd like!

Welcome to Steemit mizuichi3. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56