Hi, I'm Mirimir

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

My name is Vladimir (Dimi) Arseniev. I stand for freedom and privacy. Indeed, for Aleister Crowley style anarchy: "Do what thou wilt shall be the whole of the Law." I focus on persona management, technology and methods for privacy and anonymity, and associated OPSEC. I write for IVPN's website, and post mainly to Wilders Security Forums and Hacker News. My public GnuPG key is on Keybase.

I'm the product of my history. My parents were low-level Soviet diplomatic staff. They were needed for their technical expertise, but weren't fully trusted. I grew up mainly in Copenhagen, Mexico City and New York City, and attended the United Nations International School.

I became increasingly disdainful of authoritarianism and kleptocracy. I smuggled LSD and music, mostly into Leningrad, and learned a lot of tradecraft and OPSEC in the process. Stuff happened, so I ran away, and squatted with hippies. Eventually, I became a US citizen. Went to university, and then grad school. And so on.

I'll be posting mainly how-to guides. Stuff on the cryptohippie fringe. My first will cover using Freenet anonymously through Tor and OnionCat. The next will cover IPFS through Tor and OnionCat. Then stuff about high-speed data transfer through Tor, using OnionCat and MPTCP. Eventually, a guide on using LUKS and dropbear on remote servers.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @mirimir I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit friend, I'm glad you are here @mirimir, if you have any questions, ask here: https://steemit.chat/channel/general
Will follow you for more valuable content :)
Greetings,
@ddot

Hi @mirimir nice to meet you.
About thirty days ago I made an account on Steemit. Since then I am here, reading, writing, upvoting.
Lessons that I have learned are written here https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptogirl1/top-10-steemit-lessons-from-one-month-member-how-i-made-325-followers-dollar335-account-value-and-52-reputation-score
You will find valuable tips and trics how to succees here. All the best.

Congratulations @mirimir! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem
Pls follow me and upvote my all posts.
I do same for you
Thanks.

Hello Vladimir, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

A new Steemian :-) hello @mirmir I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Do you like travelling, science, food, psychology ….. then, this is the place for writing about your interests and get rewarded if you do it right. Here a sample of one of my posts.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/the-top-15-experiences-that-make-you-grow-older-faster

Hope you click on the UPVOTE if of value to you and then FOLLOW and keep in touch for more interesting posts.

Best of wishes in this new endeavor of yours,

@indepthstory

Welcome to Steemit community, nice to meet you.
I am very happy to share with you, I invite you to follow me at @chantha, Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it.
I can not wait for your best postings. See you ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88