NEW TO STEEMIT ... Am I doing this right?

Hey Everyone,

I'm Mike and I'm a man consumed by wanderlust. It all started when I was in high school and I went with my sisters to Spain. I was just a kid with no expectations and grew up in NYC thinking that nothing could be better. Boy, was I wrong. Food, wine, beaches, culture! I caught the travel bug after that first trip around Spain. I started traveling more and found that I had so much more to learn and see. I joined Steemit to document and share my travels.

FullSizeRender_1.jpg

I'm a big advocate for solo travel and I hope you all get a chance to do the same. It doesn't have to be a grand vacation. It could be to a new part of town or maybe to a country where you don't even know the language. I can't wait to tell you all about myself and my trips around the world - past, present, and future ones. A few countries that I love off the top of my head are Indonesia, Vietnam, UAE, France, Spain, South Africa, Portugal and many more. I also hope that my new found love for cryptocurrencies can play a big role into how I travel and my daily life.

C45D63C5-4EC1-4292-92E7-45A58F474D2B.JPG

Now some facts about me, in no particular order.

• I travel a lot maximizing mileage & points, airline flight error pricing, and just getting a good deal.
• I prefer Airbnb's over hotels but also enjoy the occasional luxury resort.
• I love a glass of chenin blanc and a wedge of la tur.
• I enjoy my cortado's without sugar.
• Sometimes all you need is a crispy baguette and some good butter.
• I can communicate with dogs just by locking eyes.
• NYC will always be my home no matter where I end up.
• Late to the cryptocurrency game but to the moon! 🌝

79F740DC-1A5C-4930-B655-D6B9C1A1FE71.JPG

In the next few months I'll be in The UK, France, Germany, Czechia, Hungary, Indonesia, and China. Hopefully, there are a few more in the works.

What's your dream destination? Tell me in the comments and don't forget to follow.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @mikechan I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks for the vote and tip :)

Welcome Mike! I love your travel! Teach me your travel ways!! Topping my list of travel right now is Bali, Thailand, Indonesia and Maldives!

=) Thanks Epiphany I'll be writing about my previous Bali trip and my future one soon! Waiting on your first post!

I mean I had a great photographer! :)

Hahaha nice, I feel I can also talk with dogs just by looking at them! Really enjoyed your blogpost and excited for your travels! Don't forget to visit Switzerland while you are already in France & Germany. You wouldn't want to miss out Swizzy :)
Followed! We do travel vlogs on YouTube and would like to make global connections on Steemit! Follow us back so we can be friends :)

Cool! Switzerland is on my list of places to visit. I'll definitely check out your travel vlogs!

Hey, Welcome aboard! Love your story.
I’m curating interesting postings on Science, Crptocurrency Traveling. Here’s some recommendations just for you!

If you liked my recommendations Follow me
#f4f #iFollowback

Cryptocurrency traveling?! That sounds right up my ally!

Welcome and good luck. Nice Post I upvoted for you . add an article I've written that will help you understand the community.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@kobicohen/what-is-your-voting-power-a-beginners-guide-in-the-community

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kobicohen/how-to-add-videos-your-posts-a-beginners-guide
also you can Follow @kobicohen . and Will help you if you have any questions .

Welcome to Steemit @mikechan, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thanks for the up and tip! I can't wait to learn more about steem

Beep beep. Hi @mikechan!
You have used tip! in your comment - that`s my magic word for sending tips ;)
Click here if you wish to learn more!

Welcome to this platform. We wish a lot of things that you want here. I am Reza from Aceh, Sumatra wants to meet you. Please follow me on @elhakimi and I will give the vote to you. Thank you..

Welcome to Steemit!

welcome here Mikechan! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thanks! I'd love to read some of your writing when you post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66431.89
ETH 2569.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65