INTRODUCTION TO MYSELF: MY VERY FIRST POST

Hello fellow Steemians, my name is Michael Anderson and I come from the Sprimont, Belgium. I am proud to say that I work as a registered Medical Technologist and I love my job! It took hard work and a lot of studying to achieve this, so I’m very happy doing my job. This is my first post and I am really happy to be part of such amazing platform. Lemme talk about myself a little more so you guys can have a little background about me. ;)

21743119_10211893914557580_3851103273428747791_n.jpg

While I work hard and take my job seriously, I am also a fun-loving guy who loves to try new things, hang out with my friends and take every opportunity that I can to have an adventure!

I’m a very social person and I love going out to meet new friends. I enjoy singing and dancing, which is a great way for me to spend time with my old friends and meet new people while we’re out having fun! It took me a while to work up the courage to sing in front of others, but my friends always encouraged me and I feel so confident now! Dancing has always been so much fun for me because it means I’m with my friends and having a fantastic time enjoying to great music. My friends are an important part of my life, bringing happiness, excitement, and playfulness to my life.

13892086_10208392941995454_8794038545676474211_n.jpg

Another one of my passions is traveling. I love being able to explore the amazing world that we live on, and going with my friends makes it more exciting and enjoyable. We love to take photos to remember where we’ve been and the memories we made on our travels.

While we’re in a new city or country, we like to try the different foods that we don’t get to experience at home. I always look for new sweet treats and desserts to try!

13886319_10208392945075531_9110561299747287116_n.jpg

One of my favorite travel adventures was when my friends and I went to the beach and spent all day relaxing under the sun. I work hard at my job as a Medical Technologist, so I really love the chance to relax outside and enjoy sunny weather.

When it was too hot, we’d have swimming competitions in the ocean. We’re all fit and active people and we push each other to always do our best. I love having photos of these happy times with my friends, as I consider them to be like my family.

21731165_10211893912917539_6214841839791563968_n.jpg

On the same trip, we decided to be daredevils and go bungee jumping off the top of a building! I was nervous at first, but it turned out to be the experience of a lifetime. We did the jump at nighttime in the city, and the city lights made everything look so beautiful. It was so much fun that I went and did it a second time!

22140906_10213972249730664_5227314952274953767_n.jpg

I’ve recently been working on two of my other passions, blogging and modeling. I really enjoy the work that goes into modeling and creating a great photo, and it can take a lot of effort to get the whole look just right. I enjoy the process of creating a handsome look, which is why I started my blog! I really love blogging, and it’s become one of my favorite things to do. Pardon with my English. :)

18033583_10212498309231036_9180440460945962987_n.jpg

Please be kind to me, it's my first post. If you like my post, RESTEEM, UPVOTE, and FOLLOW ME ;)

Sort:  

Welcome Michael ;) Since you seem to be into science jobwise, you should check out @steemstem - a community looking for good science posts and rewarding them big. Resteeming you for some publicity! Greets, @theaustrianguy

thanks man. it'll help a lot

Welcome to Steemit!


Welcome to Steemit @michaelanderson!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hi, I'm @mrwan119 . I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us. please follow me to update you with my latest topics @mrwan119


Welcome to Steem @michaelanderson.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hello @michaelanderson,

Welcome to steemit

You have received upvote from @steempeninsula account courtesy of @bob-elr, and team.

keep writing good content.

Upvote and resteem our posts to help us grow our account.

Follow @steempeninsula and you may contact on us on [Discord] for any enquiry.

Great pics and a strong post. good luck.

Perfect introduction post in my opinion!

yo_welcome_steemian!_i_wish_you_the_best!.jpg

Hello welcome to Steemit! I have had a great experience so far and I hope you do too! There are a couple of things I wish I was made aware of when I first joined. Ill bring up some uncommon things I've at least noticed people don't mention too often.

  1. Steemworld.org/@(your username)
    -a (nearly) complete interactive page that gives you a better overall experience and overview of what is really happening on your steem page.
    -steemstats is not that good
    -steemviz is a good pending payout site(does not include curation but has total pending payout including comment payouts)

  2. steemengine.net
    -in my experience voting on steemengine.net does not give or bring better upvotes in a significant manner to make using your voting power worth it. HOWEVER...the followers gained is unreal. I gained 50 just yesterday. If you want you can use my referal link not required though...
    https://steemengine.net/join?r=633

  3. steemit school with @dobartim and @flysky https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n
    A very informative and supportive group of people for minnows. Its fairly new but great basic support and tips there not to mention lots of contests and giveaways and love!

  4. if your going to buy upvotes for post promotion try and follow grumpy cat and his rules...
    -https://steemit.com/grumpycat/@mikel2la1/grumpy-cat-making-a-difference

These are some uncommon things I wish I was made aware of early on when I first joined! I wish you the best and much success here helping us all grow this amazing platform!

Thanks for this. It will help me alot for sure.

Seriously i could learn a lot from you! This is an amazing post! Such beautiful scenery and beautiful pictures!

Hi Michael ,

Welcome to Steemit. The official FAQ can be found here and is quite extensive https://steemit.com/faq.html

Thanks for your wonderful introduction and pictures. We hope to hear more from you about blogging and modelling.

I am a trip leader based in Mumbai. Please check your wallet for the introduction gift from me.

Mike, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and love your photos and passion for travel which is shared here as I've been to Hawaii, Seattle, Vietnam, Canada, New York, Disneyland: and love hiking, too.

I love hiking. high five! nice to meet you bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66