It's all about ME Me and me.

Bonjour, Hola, Hello fellow Steemers, I've been posting for a little bit now and have yet to properly introduce myself, so here we go! My name is Patricia and while I am currently living in China, I am from the United States. I am a hardcore Def Leppard and Red Hot Chili Peppers fan, I love animals, especially my cat Chuck(I had to leave him behind when I left home), and my biggest dream in life is to see as much of the world as I can before I'm six feet under! I left home about eight months ago now in order to fulfill that dream! Just a backpack, me, and a flight to Europe! After a few months of backpacking and working in Europe I ended up here in China, teaching English! Yup, I teach kids English! How exactly did I end up here, honestly that's a question I ask myself daily! I wanted a way to stay away from "home" for a long period of time, and obviously money doesn't grow on trees so I had to figure out a way to work and teaching just fell into my lap. In all honesty I never in a million years thought I would end up in China, I never really even thought about traveling here, but it's been one of the best decisions of my life! Back home I wasn't doing anything too exciting, just working a day to day job, saving money for travels, and attempting to figure out what I wanted in life! I had wanted to move abroad for awhile but the timing just never worked out right and in all honesty I think I just kept talking myself out of it, because I thought maybe I couldn't successfully do it! But guess what, I can do it, I did do it! Finally one day something just told me, Patricia, now is the time, and I started packing my stuff that day! Best decision I ever made! So I'm currently working and traveling in China and in a short seven months I'll be heading out to do a tour of Southeast Asia! I've definitely fulfilled my goal of leaving home and traveling, so many people doubted me, thought I would come back home immediately, it feels good to have beat all the expectations! The next goal is to keep traveling for the next five or so years, but we will see where the wind takes me! My biggest passion, as I'm sure you can guess is travel, so a lot of my posts will be about my travels as well as photos of my travels! Here's to going for your dreams, finding your happiness and sharing it with the lovely Steemit community!

IMG_2366.JPGIMG_3132.JPGIMG_2738.JPGIMG_5485.JPG

Sort:  

Great views! Looking forward to your next post :)

so you like travelling ME TOOOO .... so, I do like your intro @meiguoarenbroad … nice one … future posts are been waited so hope for you the best in this new & challenging environment. I like writing/posting about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life to science and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/nice-island-beautiful-beach-lots-of-aquatic-sports-to-do-still-the-best-part-of-the-trip-was-been-in-family-all-together

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/artificial-intelligence-ai-must-be-designed-for-the-good-of-mankind

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/rio-de-janeiro-is-one-of-those-items-that-must-be-placed-in-the-bucket-list-and-one-day-definitively-visit-we-did

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/family-trip-adventures-but-ongoing-environmental-contamination-right-under-our-noses-so-powerful-even-governments-cannot-stop-it

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my upvote tick for the welcome, and of course hope you will tick on the follow link .!!

Txs. & Rgds.

@indepthstory

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

You are highly welcome to steemit! This is a wonderful community to be part of.
You can find assorted yummy and nutritious recipes via @GLOBALFOODBOOK

I hope you've been enjoying Steemit, it was nice to read your introduction. I'm sure you'll continue to have a great time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34