Science, Sex and Peanut Butter - These are a Few of my Favourite Things.

Hi, I'm new to the steem machine and like any new place I go, I find it a good first step to introduce myself and I can see the tag 'introduceyourself' in my side bar, seems to agree with this logic.

So who am I? And what do I log on my blog??

My name is Megan if you haven't guess already. My last name, well it depends on who you ask. My Canadian family and friends will tell you one thing but my new bonus family will tell you the truth.

I was a nomad but the last six years I have called Denmark home. My roots are far from rooted, but my heart lead me here, and I am glad it did.

I think I tumble around with the same thoughts and philosophical questions like the rest of us. And I used being a nomad as my means of trying to figure that out.

Am I closer to the answers?? - not a chance.

Like science, the only thing we discover is that there is more to be discovered.

But it has been a useful tool in figuring out who I am and finding my purpose in this life, or, at the very least, equipped me with a relatively solid compass in a field full of randomness.

🌏 🌎 🌍

Sometimes I have a big mouth, you know - the one that gets you into trouble. I'd say I'm a rather respectful person, a relatively just person. But as any true taurus knows - we have opinions and at times, a rather pathetic brain-mouth filter.

I really am a lover though, a sensual one. Listen to this song with the volume up and on the best speakers you can find. Or at least turn the bass up. You may also want to grab a spoon of peanut butter...

OR talk about RAUNCHY ---> have you seen the movie Love by Gaspar Noé

This is maybe getting a bit too personal.

But I guess thats what I am interested in. The personal, the interpersonal. Im interested in what makes us tick - biologically, chemically, emotionally, culturally. I have a fascination with the human body, the human sin and how it all fits together. I think I asked the question why? a lot as a child - and I guess that has never changed.

Mostly everything I write is based on personal experiences, or my studies as a facial reflex therapist and nutritionist. I believe in holding the door wide open and letting others in.

Sharing is caring, isn't that what they say?
😎

Oh yeah and I love cooking and kitchen creativity. I eat a plant-based diet and will probably post a plethora of pictures containing the food I create. Like this one from today:

Carrot and Oatmeal Bliss-Balls

IMG_0519.JPG

Seriously ladies - the best guilt-free 'its-that-time-of-the-month' snack. Just leave me a comment if you want the recipe!

OooOo and just one last little thing. Alliterations. My writing is littered with em.

Now onto you, steemit community!

Who are you?? and what do you write about? - Feel free to leave a comment!

Now for the cheese, because I have wanted to say this the whole time:

Captain, Full STEEM ahead! chooo chooo
🚂 🚂 🚂

I stop now.

😚

Sort:  

Hello Megan, I love those Carrot and Oatmeal Bliss-Balls, welcome to steemit dear friend @megnteglbjaerg, I've met with good friends by searching 'introduceyourself' tag, i love newbies and delight in giving them a hand of friendship. Love from @maxdevalue, am sending some steem to your wallet right away, welcome on-board! Your contribution is needed here in steemit.

I wish you well, take time and lookout for people of like-mind, make new friends especially minnows and newbies of same interest, grow together and support each other, that's the secret here, don't be carried away by those that has made it with huge followers and big up votes, Rome was not built in a day, one step at a time, never follow people because they are popular rather follow people of like passion because they're likely the people that'll value your posts and up vote them, take time and construct good comment on any post that you like and value, don't be fast to post too many posts in a day, 2 to 4 is okay for the day but make sure they're nice and educative and you ready to reply all comment no matter how insignificant it might be, there are more to learn as time goes on. I care for you.

Awe thanks for the vote of confidence! I am really looking forward to sharing on this platform. It feels so uninhibited and somewhat like a lovevolution of sorts. Thanks for spreading the love! @maxdevalue

You mean a lot to us, welcome.

Welcome! I am new myself. I enjoyed your post! Do I have to be the first to ask for the bliss balls recipe??

Loading...

Welcome to Steem @megnteglbjaerg I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi! Welcome to Steem . Looking forward to your healthy food posts :)

I'll keep that in mind ;)
Thanks for the welcome :)

Let me welcome you to this awesome place @Megnteglbjaerg . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help don't hesitate to contact or follow me :-)

Thanks @chrisx for the welcome :)

Welcome Megnteglbjaerg:) Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Thank you! and followed!

There is more where that came from! Just follow! I uploaded a post today with a recipe for a Maca-Latte!

Hello @megnteglbjaerg and welcome to steemit!

Have UPVOTED You :)

This is a great place and with a great community – I am also new on here: @theinspirator :)

Here is a gift for you to watch! There are 4 main factors that you need to-do to be very successful on steemit! Watch the quick video: https://steemit.com/steemit/@theinspirator/4-tips-for-massive-long-term-success-on-steemit

Thanks for the gift! How does one upvote? I still haven't figured out all the ins and outs of steemit? But thank you for the upvote :) I can at least start by giving you a follow!

Thank you for your comment and follow! To upvote you would see an arrow pointing upwards, which would be at the bottom of a post next to the person that has written the post his/hers id and reputation score next to it. Hope you find this helpful. Enjoy :)

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91