@mave-j is here -- introducing legal stuff and blockchain applications

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit! Hello all! 

After a couple of months I have found my way to Steemit and it is good to be here! I was looking for the possibility to provide real content on certain topics to a community and not merely quick and small tweets.  

Who I am … 

I am @mave-j and an experienced lawyer focusing on private and public transactions all over the world. For more than a decade I am working for an international law firm which has enabled me to focus on international transaction work. Further, I have a passion for cryptocurrencies and other blockchain applications and I am trying to migrate both – blockchain issues and legal stuff. 

What I am going to do here … 

My intention is to use the Steem blockchain to provide content and explain in reasonable detail potential legal considerations about cryptocurrencies in a first place and right thereafter more generally on other blockchain applications. There are a lot of legal considerations and impacts in relation to cryptocurrencies which one should take into account when trading or planning to set up a crypto related company. My aim is not only to write something down but in most cases also to provide access to further information, e.g. in footnotes.  

What I am not going to do here … 

Whatever I will publish, this will constitute neither financial nor legal advice. I am aiming to provide legal thoughts on different topics and, obviously, things may be seen differently. Seeing things differently is also key in order to develop further any thoughts and ideas. No one is entitled to and should rely on this content but do its own research or obtain personalized advice. This is really a must as the situation of each person is simply different. I will also not disclose any further private information or any photos. Retaining privacy is one of the most important things we have. Don’t forget this. 

Why I am going to do this ...

There is plenty of crypto content in the world wide web but what is actually really missing is a reasonable explanation of legal considerations of crypto related issues. However, legal impacts in relation to cryptocurrencies are really key and everyone planning to set up a crypto related company should be aware of a minimum of such legal considerations or at least understand why it might be important to obtain legal advice. In addition, going forward, I am envisaging to extent the content to other blockchain applications. 

Final remarks ...

I hope you will enjoy the content going forward. I have already prepared one article on legal considerations on initial coin offerings (here: https://steemit.com/ico/@mave-j/icos-preliminary-legal-considerations) and I hope you will enjoy it. Stay Steemit – more will come. 

All the best 

@mave-j  

Sort:  

Congratulations @mave-j! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mave-j! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51