Tips for Newbies @Steemit - Download @Partiko for Steemit-- Earn & Grow !!

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians

I am writing this post for those who are not using partiko. I am sure most of you are quite familiar with it. Some of you might have heard the name and some you might be using it at the moment !! Having spent around 50 days in steemit platform, I must say that installing partiko android in my mobile phone was the second best thing I have done recently ( joining Steemit was the first one 😜 ) ..
stellabelle-did-you-know-the-partiko-app-is-already-ranked-3-steem-app-for-comments--postssnyyshnf-1536073134849.png
I admit that I was one of those guys who thought writing post or browsing at steemit was more convenient from the laptop but I was wrong !! I found that @partiko was more user friendly and gave me the freedom to be on steemit while I was on the move..


Benefits

As we all know creating a community in Steemit is very crucial and it is very important to upvote, comment and resteem posts of fellow Steemians to support them for their good work. This is where @partiko comes in. It rewards you for Upvoting, commenting and writing a post. It even rewards you for logging in every day.

As you can see in this picture, Writing a post will earn you 30 points, upvoting 5 points, commenting and logging in 10 points.

The biggest benefit of these points is that you can redeem them and get an upvote from @partiko. Following images will show you how I redeemed my points for the first time.

Remember, you can redeem your points only when you publish a post through Partiko

How to redeem points at Partiko

Image 1

This is a snapshot from one of my posts . As you can see, at the bottom of the tagging column, you will find the information about your accumulated points and the upvote value of those points. go ahead and press choose amount button.

Image 2

This window will appear on your screen. Go ahead and choose how much you want to redeem. Press Choose button. you can only redeem upto 7044 points.

Result

Got an upvote from partiko with a value worth $0.266 !!

What strategy you can use with partiko ?

  • post 10 times a day (if you are posting photos only that will be awesome) = 10 × 30 points = 300 points
  • upvote 20 times a day = 20 x 5 points = 100 points
  • comment on 20 posts a day = 20 × 10 points = 200 points
  • logging in = 10 points

Total points accumulated per day = 300 + 200 + 100 + 10 = 610 points per day !!

This strategy will also help you move up the ranks as you will be engaging with the community !! so it is a win-win deal !!👍👍

So what do you think guys ? Is that a good strategy ? I would love to hear from you in the comments. Please reach out to me if you want to add something to this topic :-)!

If you liked the post then please follow me @bee84, upvote and resteem !!

Other posts :

Link 1 : https://steemit.com/steemit/@bee84/tips-for-newbies-steemit-use-your-tags-carefully

Link 2 : https://steemit.com/blog/@bee84/tips-for-newbies-steemit-my-experience-so-far

Link 3 : https://steemit.com/steemit/@bee84/tips-for-newbies-steemit-check-your-voting-power

Link 4 : https://steemit.com/steemit/@bee84/tips-for-newbies-steemit-calculate-your-reward

Link 5 : https://steemit.com/steemit/@bee84/tips-for-newbies-steemit--how-to-convert-steem-to-steem-dollar-in-1-minute-2t7bgokh

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you for consolidating all this info, did not know any of it! About to download @Partiko right now

hi @charzard7 thanks for commenting !! yes, partiko is an amazing app and you will definitely benefit from it. I am new to this platform and this app is really helping me to engage with the community 😃 accumulating points is an added benefit .. all the best !!

Posted using Partiko Android

Partiko is a great app. I've been using for awhile now but didn't really pay attention to the points. On the iPhone I do not see a way to use the points when posting, maybe that is specific to android?

hi @hhayweaver .. I am sure there would be an option. can you share a snapshot ? I want to see what shows up at the bottom of the tag column..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the advice!

you are welcome @todo .. I am glad that you found the post informative..

Posted using Partiko Android

Big artical but it help to us . Thanks for information @bee84.

hi @rayhankhan, I am happy that you liked the post ..😃😃 all the best bro !!

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks for the information I will start using it. :)

hi @katherine yes.. it will help you to get upvotes 😃 all the best.. lemme know if you need any help

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @bee84! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87