Hello Steemit! First post from artist in Belgium

Hello Steemit!
After a day of browsing, some following and upvoting, I'd like to introduce myself: I'm Maarten, an artist, painter, writer, photographer from Belgium and I hope my paintings and art will bring value to Steemit!

Me in my workplace with a big canvas behind me - the little panel beneath it is also my profile picture (for now..)

stmt01.jpg

I have different subjects which I paint: thunderclouds:

contnm.jpg

fantastic, weird but never terrifying creatures:

cestca.jpg

ordr_1.jpg

historical portraits:

nvlsp_5.jpg

I have a lot more series, as well as experiments and projects I want to share, I'll do that in upcoming posts, and I'll hope you'll enjoy.

A little more about me: I live with my girlfriend and two sons in Belgium, I'm interested in art, books, games, nature, science, and cryptocurrency - which is why I would like to thank @mrwalt - his videos probably have saved me some money and definitely have brought me here on Steemit, thank you very much, sir!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @marty-art. Steemit has a good community of artists and art lovers and I am sure you will enjoy it. Liked your paintings a lot. Looking forward to your posts!

Thank you very much! Just introducing myself here already feels like I'm part of an awesome community :)

read read read :) and I love your work

@sykochica has some wonderful articles to learn more about steemit and please read my noob to noob alert about the importance of participating before your 29 day mark :)

Steem On

Thank you, I will read up!

Damn CC you are all over this stuff. I love it :) on a side note, how are ya today?

Nice work!

Welcome aboard and thanks for the follow

Thank you and very welcome!

Thanks for sharing your artwork with us @marty-art. I like your pieces. Look forward to seeing your contributions on Steemit.

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

Thank you and thanks for the links, will check them out!

Impressive! Looking forward to your next post :)

Thank you very much! :)

I do like your intro @marty-art … nice one … future posts are been waited so hope for you the best in this new & challenging environment. I like writing/posting about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life to science and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/nice-island-beautiful-beach-lots-of-aquatic-sports-to-do-still-the-best-part-of-the-trip-was-been-in-family-all-together

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/artificial-intelligence-ai-must-be-designed-for-the-good-of-mankind

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/rio-de-janeiro-is-one-of-those-items-that-must-be-placed-in-the-bucket-list-and-one-day-definitively-visit-we-did

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/family-trip-adventures-but-ongoing-environmental-contamination-right-under-our-noses-so-powerful-even-governments-cannot-stop-it

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my upvote tick for the welcome, and of course hope you will tick on the follow link .!!

Txs. & Rgds.

@indepthstory

Awesome, thanks, I might get some inspiration from your articles! :)

Welcome to Steemit! I've only been on for a few days but i am loving it. I look forward to seeing more of your art as you continue posting, you are a very talented painter and can't wait to see what else you do!

Hey, thanks @shadowthrone, much appreciated!

Very beautiful and artistic artworks. Keep up the good work.
I welcome you to the colorful world of steemit! You will definitely get a whole new experience from all the wonderful people in this community.
Also feel free to check out and follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK for assorted mouthwatering recipes from around the world.

Thanks! Steemit is definitely colorful and alive! Will follow you as I like to cook as well, thanks!

love the atmosphere of your work, i bet they're more impressive in person than on the screen (which is quite stunning btw 😉) welcome to the neighborhood!

Thank you very much, yeah, the first 'thundercloud' there is 100x180cm (about 40x80 inch) so that does make quite an impression :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79