Hello Steemians

Hello Steemians,

Though I'm pretty new to the cryptocurrency markets, during my search for info and knowledge I found a lot of interesting posts describing, explaining or advising on the topic. When I learned that Steemit is a platform with it’s own currency (I saw it as one of those ‘common’ forums where people talk and discuss things related to their hobby or a subject they (think they) know a lot about) I decided to join and see where browsing around stories, following people I think will bring more insight on topics I’m interested in, would bring me.

I, myself, am a currently 19 year old mathematics student. I study at Delft University of Technology, one of the better known universities of the Netherlands, where I am in my third year. If all goes right I’ll finish my bachelor next year, which is one year later than planned.

People know me as either Marissa or Momo (my nickname and a name I've used online for quite a long time now). I’m known for my almost endless patience while I, at the same time, can be a stress bomb – especially when I’m not known with whatever I’m doing.
Most of my time is spend studying. Free time I spend with my boyfriend, or is used to draw, play (video) games, make jigsaw puzzles or write. I used to work but with university limiting my working hours drastically this year (I’ve to spend way more time at uni than past years) they decided to let me go.

As for games I play on either my Toshi (a laptop) or my ps4. I mainly play League of Legends, which for now runs surprisingly well considering my laptop. Where I love to play as the character (or champion) Gnar.
On ps4 I’ve played a wide range of games, but the DragonAge and the Witcher series are some of my favourites.


Gnar - taken from https://red-monkey.deviantart.com/art/Gnar-590979611

News combined with the enthusiasm of my boyfriend, who stepped in about a half year ago. He’s been telling me stories for all that time and I’ve not been a good listener, mostly because in his excitement he’s never taken the time to explain what it is or what it means.

Now I must say I’ve grown more and more curious over time and carefully started investigating on my own a bit. Reading up on something that apparently has existed for years without me ever knowing, for the first time sharing his interest in all those digital coins.
To be honest it sounded a bit magical at first, I was sceptical – I still am to some degree.
I love the technology behind coins, the idea of block chains and the way they work. At least up to what I’ve read about it and the level of my understanding. He didn’t really seem to care about that part, kind of knew what coins were built upon, but mostly interested in the rapid gains you can get, in the making money part… the risky part.

For now I’ll be doing my own investigation, until I get bored of the subject – and I have no questions left to ask.

Which I think sums up most there’s to know about me, but feel free to ask questions. Also please note English isn’t my first language. It’s on a decent enough level, but there are horrific grammatical errors I might not notice – feel free to tell me if I do.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @mangofruit I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit!

We have all been waiting for you, we are glad you could make it.
If you are not new to steemit you should not be using the introduceyourself more than once
I hope you enjoy it!

Give these a read:

Chat with us:

I'm sunnybooster, a booster for accounts not posts. Send me 0.5 STEEM or SBD to get a week of upvotes!

I am a bot and this was automated. I exist to help out new members and attempt to get them hooked

A new Steemian :-) hello @mangofruit I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Congratulations on joining @mangofruit ... keep working well, I think you're a good writer, keep your best writing on this steemit, I @rerycore will visit your steemit account. Greetings know from me @rerycore.

welcome to steemit

Hey @mangofruit, Welcome to the steemit community. This link should get you started https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/how-to-get-noticed-if-you-are-a-new-user-on-steemit.

Feel free to ask me any question you have. I would love to help if i can.

Would be super happy if you follow me @kingbach I follow back. We can grow together. Thank you

Congratulations @mangofruit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey @mangofruit! Welcome to the platform :]

Nice read! Your account seems new so I am offering you my welcome. Have an upvote and full steem ahead!
As you are new to steemit, getting those big upvotes are gonna be hard so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Thank you for the tips! I will be sure to check them out sometime :).

Congratulations @mangofruit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62497.97
ETH 3335.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47