Hello Steemit, I am a 19-year-old student living in Denmark!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey there! As many others who are new to Steemit, I am very excited to be a part of this platform so early on. This is my first post so please bear with me...

A little bit about myself: My name is Laurentiu, but you can call me Lawrence.
I am 19 years old and was born in Bucharest, Romania. In 2010 I moved to the UK with my mother, and have lived there until summer of 2015.

lxspic.jpg

This is where the fun begins!

Summer of 2015 I decided to leave UK and move to Denmark in order to pursue an International Diploma Baccalaureate.
This was the first time in my life where I was truly alone, in a country where I had no relatives, no friends (yet) and no knowledge of the real world.
1.png

Day to day things were a struggle, such as learning how to cook for myself (I ate a lot of questionable "food") and how to do laundry (I still miss my white trousers).
2.png
However it was here, in Denmark where I was taught valuable life lessons, while undergoing this International Diploma programme.
Being in such a globalised, mixed environment, where people have come together from all parts of the world to complete the same diploma is truly inspiring and amazing.
I shortly moved away from my dorm, and I now live with two roommates in an apartment, in the centre of our little town.
3.png
I have but one year left to complete this diploma and move on with my life, but I will never forget the life lessons I was taught during my stay.

To get to the technical bits now, the courses I am taking in this Diploma are: Economics (HL), Psychology (HL), English A (HL), Mathematics (SL**), Biology (SL) and Danish B (SL).

(HL= Higher Level)
(SL= Standard Level)

As many people on Steemit, I am also very excited about blockchain technology, cryptocurrency and, of course Bitcoin!
I recently opened a few wallets and started on my portfolio of altcoins, which I still do not fully understand, but I hope to do so in the future!
I am quite new to this scene, but I am here to stay and will continue following, to see where this path might lead us.

Much Love,
Lawrence

Sort:  

Hello @lxs! Welcome to steemit! :)

Welcome to Steem @lxs I have upvoted and sent you a tip

It's really good to have here lawrence. Welcome to the steemit train!!
If there is anything i could help, just me know.

Cheers! @filmtraveller

Thank you very much :) It's great to be here, I'm already reading up on some pretty interesting articles! Looking to publish some myself in the near future!

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Glad you’re on board. Hope you have a good time. @lxs

Hi Lxs its good to see more new users around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Hey there @lxs! Welcome to the platform :]

Welcome to Steemit Lawrence!

I am sure you will still find it just as uplifting to be part of this great community after several weeks or even years :)

I live in Denmark myself and it makes me glad to see other people from Denmark joining Steemit. Bucharest is by the way a great place as well, I went here two years ago and loved it!

I am glad to see you joining our forces. Take a look at this article if you like to learn some more about your fellow Steemians:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ronni/5-personality-traits-that-define-a-true-steemian-and-why-that-makes-you-a-pioneer

Take care
@ronni

Hi and welcome friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48