📷 Hi, and welcome to my photography travels

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Howdy guys and gals!

_IGP0829.jpg

My name is Luka and I decided to jump into Steemit to share my photography adventures.

trepa.jpg

Wow my hair is as messy as my handwriting. Guess that's how I roll, never worry too much!

Atmosphere through images

Though I currently work as a web developer, photography and video were always my main passion. From nature to cities, it's my goal to capture beauty and make you feel what I see.

Here's teasers of my future content so you better understand what I want to share 😎

Island Vis travel first part posted

During the summer of 2017 I was on the island Vis in the Adriatic Sea. Truly a wonderful location that must be shared with the world 😁

IMG_4867.jpg

IMG_5531.jpg

IMG_3774.jpg

City of Zagreb, Croatia

This is where I live 😁 so of course I have tons to share, from large Cathedrals to cityscapes

_IGP8835.jpg

IMG_6739-Edit.jpg

_IGP0230.jpg

Nature, clouds and more nature

Luckily for me, Croatia has diverse locations full of nature which I love to photograph

IMG_2483.jpg

IMG_6728.jpg

IMG_2175.jpg

And more

Even though I have many interests I decided to focus my Steemit posts on photography and travel, sharing my visual journey with you in hopes you also experience some of the beauty of these wonderful locations.

_MG_0233.jpg

  • Well, besides photography I also actively edit videos. Who knows, maybe I branch out to dTube in the future with some projects!
  • As I mentioned in the beginning I work as web developer, mainly developing online PHP/JS projects, working with databases bla bla, I'm sure most fell asleep already 😂
  • I have a strong passion for movies and tv and even used to write movie reviews professionally. I haven't been active in the writing field for a while now though... but it's something I plan to revisit in the future. Maybe even on steemit... Life is full of twists and turns!
  • I live with my girlfriend @avissa and our dog Ares, both being the better half of the relationship 🤣

Thanks for checking out my introduction! Feel free to drop a comment if you have any questions. I love to talk about anything and everything.

Check out my adventure to the island Vis

Have a good day and see you all soon!

Sort:  

Hey welcome to Steemit! I've just joined this community as well as a travel/aerial photographer so I wish you all the best of luck in your journey :) I've given you a follow!

Thanks, followed back. Good luck to you too! :)

Very nice travel pics. You will surely be followed by many. Welcome to the community.

Thanks and may your words come true, looking forward to sharing more 👍

Welcome to the Steemit community. I love your photos! Look forward to seeing more!

Thanks! There will be lots more soon and hopefully you'll enjoy it 👍

Welcome to steemit @luxdelux. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

If you would like to stop receiving comments then reply
!STOP!

Hey buddy. The pictures are just stunning. Even I'm new on steemit and this is one post I really liked. Keep going. Do follow me @cup-of-life. U gonna see a lot of amazing travel pictures on my posts in the future. Let's keep in touch. See u around...

Hello luxdelux! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63508.13
ETH 2493.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68