Introduce yourself - Victim of a flag war, help me out! Dont destroy steemit!

Hello everybody,

My name is Tijs and im from the Netherlands, nice to meet you all!

I WOULD PUT A PICTURE HERE, BUT I SIMPLY CANT'T!

Two Months ago i created an account on steemit to follow a crypto analist i was already following on YouTube, at first i was only focused on that and didnt use steemit for other things, thats different now.

This analist is one of the most followed people on here and that made other people jealous obviously, they started a war against him flagging all his posts and also posts of his followers....including me. Every question or reply to a post was downvoted\flagged.

Not the best intoduction to a social media platform, i was new, getting to know steemit but already murdered and had a reputation almost below zero.
I tried to work my way up again but thats almost impossible with this low reputation, i cant post pictures and my posts are almost invisible.

There is nothing wrong with downvoting if there is a reason for it, but simply destroying new people's accounts is the worst thing that could happen to a place like this. Its suicide, i would quess you need new users to sustain the platform.

I decided not to give up, thats not how i am ....ill work my way up again!

Therefore i ask you to upvote and resteem this post, not to make me money on this one, simply because i would like to be part of steemit also and would like downvoters (without a good reason) to realize what they are doing.

Hopefully i reach a respectable level soon again and will be able to make a new introduce myself post WITH a picture and more info about myself!

Im grateful and will definitely check out the sincere people that help me and follow them!

Wish you all a great time on steemit!

Thank you.

Sort:  

i actually saw that you commented on my boyfriend's post. it really made me curious as to why your reputation is at 8. I thought you spammed or something. my bad. didnt know that you're a victim of this flag war. i've already heard of it before. so sad to hear about this. ☹️hope you'll get your reputation back! ❤

Dear @enjieneer thank you so much for your kind words, really appreciate it!

Its too bad that people figth jealousy wars on steemit and even worse that innocent people like me and many others become the victims!

Im a figther haha and im sure ill get that reputation up again...every upvote helps now and im really happy with yours!

i am not a spammer at all...you can have a look at my blog for that, its too bad that i cant share pictures of my travelling and life rigth now, that makes it hard to write a nice blog for the people who follow me.

Please be so kind to resteem my message and hopefully your friends can help me also!

Wish you lots of fun on steemit!

I upvoted and follow you!

Hi there @luckyme032000! I saw a post from @enjieneer and i immediately checked your profile. Since i'm new here in this platform, i never thought that this flag war existed. This is just sad, but i'm hoping you'll get your reputation back in no time. Will upvote and resteem this, i hope this helps :)

Thank you Hazel.....much appreciated!

Wo gotchu fam. :) stay strong.

thx a bunch! ;-)

What happened to you was most unfortunate. The very reason why Steemit is so great may very well be the same reason why it can become a tough platform to be in. I'm glad you decided not to give up. I look forward to seeing more posts from you about yourself.

PS. Netherlands is on my bucketlist. Hopefully, I get to visit your beautiful country before I get too old to travel. hahaha!

well said and thank you for the support! When i reach reputation 10 again ill be able to make better posts ....allowing me to post pictures again ;-)
If you ever visit the Netherlands, let me know :-)

I'm fairly new here so I wasn't aware that things like this exist in this community. I hope you'll be able to get the support you'll need to reach a fair reputation soon. I'll look forward to your future posts :)

Thank you very much!

Ill do my best...but as you know, time is on our side!!

:-)

Please be so kind to resteem and upvote, that is what could really help me out in this situation! (i hate to ask for it...sorry about that!)

I already did :) best of luck to you!

Hey! I saw my friend @enJIEneer posted something about you, Victim of Flag War .

We know that you’re just a victim here and we will help you get your reputation back. We gotchu man. 👍🏼

thank you John! you are awesome!

Wishing it would be back sooner!

I didn’t know flagwars existed. Hopefully my upvote helps. Hang in there, we’ll help you get back your reputation.

You are all fantastic.....and i already loved the phillipines hahaha :-)

It's the nature of every Filipino to help someone in need, my friend :) I hope those people who downvotes without valid reason find their karma.

You are a warm and kind nation, thats why i love going there! Ty again!

Hi @luckyme032000! I'm friends with @enjieneer :) I would surely upvote your posts to help you get your reputation back. hehe. Hope all ends well for you. :D Nice meeting you. :)

awesome @carloniere ! follow you now :-)

Why not just close this and create new account to make things SIMPLE. ;)

;-) that was an option .....but in that case the bullies win! Im sure that time will heal the wounds!

Ty for your advice anyways!

Welcome to Steemit!
I followed you if you would like to then follow me back😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57688.87
ETH 3100.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37