I Found A Victim of Flag War - Let's Help Him Get His Reputation Back

in #flagwar6 years ago

Last night while I was reading through the comments on my boyfriend's post, I came across this man from Netherlands. He got my attention since his comment is something about his girlfriend who lives near our place. I did notice though that his reputation is only 8 which made me curious why.

IMG_7974.PNG

I went through his profile to check if he's sort of a spammer who was flagged by our cleaning bots here. (Although I had high hopes that he's not since he seems like a nice guy upon reading his comment.)

Gladly, I found out that he isn't a spammer or some sort of but he was actually a victim of flag wars here on Steemit. I remember seeing a post before by sir @long888 about these Flag wars. I didn't know it was this serious until I came across a victim last night.

Read about his post here: Introduce yourself - Victim of a flag war, help me out! Dont destroy steemit!

I even left a comment on his post and here's his reply:
IMG_7973.PNG

Downvoting/flagging posts just because these people follow a certain user that you are opposing is just not right. Downvote/Flag option is there for a purpose, and these people involved in such flag wars are using it wrong. Talk about Crab mentality.

If we could help this man @luckyme032000 gain back his reputation, I think he'll be more than happy. His determination to get his reputation back is really inspiring. I was running low on Voting power last night so I was only able to upvote one post. I'm only one person and I cannot do this on my own. I think one upvote for his post would really matter a lot.


Screenshots are mine

Much love,
IMG_0581.GIF
IMG_1138.JPG

Sort:  

Oh my god.....that is so sweet of you!!

Now i really know i didnt write that post for nothing and its Always good to keep motivated and fight!

So far i upvoted and followed everyone that helped me....and i will keep doing that!

Im running a bit low on voting power but i have more then 200 steem and will get back to everyone that helps me!

I hope this didnt just help me getting my reputation back but helps me finding new friends here on steemit also!!

I think with a reputation of 10 i can post pictures again and i will make a detailed post of who i am hahaha!

Thank you all sooo much in advance, bed time for me now but will get back to you all tomorrow!

btw ...i have the steempower since i trade in alt coins...thats how i came here in the first place! I will use it in the rigth way! :-)

i've been in to altcoins because of Steemit. Haha and yes please do that. 👍🏻😊

bad weeks for us traders haha Stay calm ....end of the year we are rich!

Glad I can be of help, even in such small ways. 😊Operation: Let's get your reputation back! Haha! Let your voting power be recharged first. Have a good night!

thank you again ...im really surprised by your kindness! good night!!

Follow done 😊😊😊 i will upvote him too

#for his reputation

Thank you Rollymar!

Your welcome @luckyme032000
We are glad to help you and dont give up we were help you 😊😊😊😊😊

thanks much! 😊

😊😊😊 happy to help

aw man, I didn't knew such a thing exists here in our wonderful community. we better be careful. feel sorry for him. Hope he gets his rep up.
Thanks for spreading the awareness enJIEneer :)

thank you!

Hmm, I think I know what happened to his account, first of all, I think luckyme032000 is a good man. I think his account was only dragged by an ongoing full scale flag war involving philosophy and abuse.

Here's what I know about an ongoing flag war here in Steem...

When I first came to Steem I thought that there were no bad actors in the community. But after 2 or 3 months if I remember it right I came across a flag war. It is not just a childish flag war but a full scale whale/flag/philosophy/abuse war involving powerful whales, prominent users with 20,000+ followers, and popular users also with 11,000 followers.

A whale argued that someone is abusing his voting power by just voting a single user every single time. Imagine, an account voting only a single user every single time at 100% that is approximately equivalent to about I think $300 SBD?

A voting bot owner once declared that his bot will retire to abyss because he can't accept anymore on what he claim as "reward pool rape" being done in the community.

You are rigth afterglow, i decided not to mention names...or it will only makes me more involved in to something that has got nothing to do with me personally. Ty for your reply!

You're very much welcome. Let them be, we have no power to confront them. Imagine, if you decided to take them head-on their army of bot or their friend's bot will gang-up on you.

hahaha ...oh yes you are rigth again, i wasnt planning on a counter attack haha!

I will use steemit for positive things only!

Yeah, let's just do our own business. Steem on.

I also saw someone who bought large amount of Steem, brought the steem here, turned it into steem power, and he just keeps on upvoting his own comments. He did it over and over again. Insane. Those type of people should be banned here.

This man up here is just a victim of this flag war. And yes, he seems like a nice guy. I went through his posts and I saw that he's posting real contents. I really hope we could help him gain back his reputation. Thanks for sharing!

Me too, I saw one. But the account is now buried into oblivion by a hacker. His 100% voting value is about 13 SBD.

the one I saw has a 100% vote value of $100 haha would you imagine!

Wow, I wish I have that kind of SP.

i will go read that post right now.. :)

Thank you!

that saddens me.. that's just so mean to downvote just because you are not in favor of the person's point of view...

Its even worse then that.....they downvote this guys followers (including me) to hurt him ....they dont care about us. Thx for your support!

true sis. kahit sang anggulo mo tignan, it's just not right

Kahit witnesses nga dito di nakakaligtas sa ganyan :-/ pag below 25 pa naman iniignore ko talaga feeling ko may something hehe sige mabisita nga rin sya.

me too sis, pero this is different. good thing i tried to look at his profile. kaya ko nalaman.

mabait ka nmn sis alam ko matutulungan mo sy in your own little way :)

I will also check his post and will follow him.. I know how hard to gain reputation here in steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33