Hi Steemit! My Name Is Mike Reno Finally Meet You.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

26169959_10156068837746834_7302537612564167878_n.jpg

Hello everyone, my name is Mike Reno and I am new to this platform. I had a few good friends tell me about this so I decided to make the leap.

29425575_10156269418021834_6280909110804217856_n.jpg

After countless sellout stadium tours, three multi-platinum albums and a string of hit singles that have since become the party anthems of an entire generation, Alberta, Canada’s Loverboy stands today as one of the most beloved rock acts in modern history. The band was formed in Calgary in 1980 and is comprised of vocalist Mike Reno, guitarist Paul Dean, keyboardist Doug Johnson, drummer Matthew Frenette and bassist Ken "Spider" Sinnaeve (who replaced original bassist Scott Smith after a tragic boating accident in 2000 claimed his life.) The group’s 1980 eponymous debut featured the rock singles “Turn Me Loose” and “The Kid Is Hot Tonite,” collectively propelling the release to gold status in both the band’s native Canada and the United States. It was the anthemic “Working for the Weekend” (from 1981’s Get Lucky) however which truly delivered Loverboy mega-rock attention, earning the group a staggering eight Juno Awards by the end of the year, the most received by a single group or individual to this day. With the momentum of such a feat, the group continued their success with 1983’s Keep It Up (featuring the smash hit “Hot Girls in Love”,) 1985’s Lovin’ Every Minute of It (whose title track and follow-up single, “This Could Be the Night,” led to the album’s double-platinum status) and 1987’s gold-certified Wildside. Loverboy embarked on several successful Canadian and American tours and released several hit albums throughout the 1990s (including 1998’s gold-certified Loverboy Classics,) and their first live album, Love, Loud and Loose, was released in 2001. The band continues to tour extensively.

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Mike

Greetings from Las Vegas & welcome to steemit, I made an article to help new Steemians earn an income and learn more about steemit. If you're interested just click on my link here
https://steemit.com/money/@dynamicrypto/74uzsc-steemit-earning-101
it goes to my latest steemit earning 101 post. Please donot downvote me for trying to help just comment delete & I will remove my post. Here on steemit so many quit early before finding these kind of resources that has taken me months to compile. Thanks for Your time and good luck on steemit,
Troy Green (dynamicryptominer)
USN Veteran & father of 5
I do top 10 articles, memes, growing, mining, investing, travel and photography are a few of my hobbies I post about. (I upvote 90% of all comments on my posts)

Hi :D welcome to Steemit. How are you today :D

If you wish to join the biggest challenge ever on Steemit, feel free to check my post
https://steemit.com/steemschools/@whack.science/steem-schools-ultimate-challenge-or-5000-sbd-prize-or-biggest-challenge-on-steemit

If you need help, join our Discord channel
https://discord.gg/5RJMdDh

Have a great day! Much love, Luka.

Welcome to Steemit! Look forward to your contributions. Good on you!

Congratulations @lover12, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome mike
Your #introduceyourself blog is very nice.
Thats what its All about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you Will be succesfull! 🤛 and You Will earn money. 💴💸💰be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
I blog every day and love it!❤️
Helpfull is the Steemify App , its Free in the Appstore go cheque it out. And good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland

What the HELL!!! really, are you seriously the real Mick Reno?!!!? Starstuck, dude you totally just got a fucking (wait does a rock god like yourself allow cursing) dude if not sorry, but holy shit I'm a bit shocked at the moment.

composure Fugly

Sorry just shocked to see you here, but yeah welcome man and remember

Oh and also totally following you on here now, as a music producer and huge fan of the 80's how could I not.

Nice Post, I am also new to Steemit and want to connect with new like-minded people. I have started a campaign so we both can get more followers.

Follow/Follow campaign is a fun way to gain more followers on Steemit. This is a cool idea to get more followers - comment on the post (https://steemit.com/follow/@sagarraj1/follow-follow-campaign) and I will follow you on Steemit if you follow me.


Welcome to Steemit @lover12!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steem, i wish you luck on your journey. Here are some tools to help you out.
First:
https://steemworld.org/@lover12
an interactive page that gives you a better overall overview of what is really happening on your steem page.
And second:
https://steemengine.net/join?r=2639
Steemengine is a good site for helping you get more followers and upvotes on your posts.
Well i hope this helped you out a bit.
I'd appreciate it if you could take a look at my drawings and posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39