My first post. Don't know what's gonna happen with this.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello. I'm 16. I'm not sure if I'm doing anything correctly, and not expecting a whole lot, but I hope for the best.
I live in a small town in California that only has a few thousand people. My life has been pretty miserable. The majority of my life, I lived with my dad, my grandpa, my grandma, and my sisters. I never really lived with my mom. From birth to age 14, I lived in Florida (Near Pensacola). I'm not really sure why we moved there. My grandmother was basically the person that did everything like a mother, while my dad worked and, well, im not really sure what else he did because he barely ever spent time with me. When my grandma died, my live took a dump. We decided not to stay in Florida anymore, as we have basically no family there. So we were going to move to Colorado. At first, the idea was awesome and everyone was in. Then a couple months went by. Life was just kinda crappy during that time. My family started to fall apart. My grandpa grew older and grumpier. My dad, who was on workman's comp for an injury, got some money from a lawsuit. So he got like 15k, and left work. What I never really realized is that he did drugs allot of his life, and was miserable now that he had kids. He started struggling in his (mostly) soberness and started doing speed. He could finally get away with it since he wasn't being drug tested anymore. At this same time, my sister was experimenting with drugs. She eventually chose speed and stuck with it. So when my sister and my dad found out about each other, they just started smoking together. At first they were pretty secretive (not really), but I cought on within days. And of coarse, I got curious. I wanted to try it, JUST ONCE. Eventually, he broke in. It didn't really take much. It was amazing and horrible feeling at the same time. My dad didn't want to give me more, but he did anyway. I didn't use much at that point, and it didn't get that bad. With me that is. My 18 year old sister, me, and my dad's girlfriend (who I will talk about in a whole different post) were spun out for the last week we were in Florida. My sister decides to stay in florida. This ruined allot of the plans. So she stayed with her boyfriend/ my motorcycle mechanic boss/ my dad's best friend. Then the trip came. I will talk about that adventure later. It took like 2 weeks to get there for some reason. When we got there, we had give or take 10k and we're looking for a house. We see a couple, and weren't interested. Then my dad's friend said she had a house that's perfect. We went there, and it was amazing. So we decide to take the house. We went to the real estate office with high hopes. When we got there, it turned out there was someone there for the house, too. We found out that to get the house, we need proof of income, or like 11k down. We didn't have either one. Devastated, we left. We were trying to think of a plan. Time went on and my dad decides to get an RV. Worst mistake. We got a 33ft RV, nice and clean. Time went on with that. We were living in that and my grandpa went on to get his own place. So, my dad gave up on getting a house. We trashed the RV. My life had become miserable. It was winter, and in Colorado, it snows, allot. We had no heat except for a couple propane heater and some space heaters. So, I went to live at my grandpa's. My dad had an extension cord plugged into my grandpa's house for a while. Then we get evicted. I join the RV again, and my grandpa gets another place I could not be at. We had no power for months. No heat, fridge, food, and minimal heat. After being in Colorado for a year, which I should note my dad and I were both using. I got tired of all the torture. I asked my mom if I could move to California, and she said yes, so she saved money for a month or so and got me a train ticket. So I moved to Cali. It's hot and dry. I'm in the mountains, and it's basically a desert. There's not much here. My mom had a spare trailer in storage, so she put it beside her old trailer (mine). So she lives in her trailer, and I live in mine. My mom NEVER picks up after herself, and I got stuck cleaning it. I don't have it quite clean, but I'm making a big effort. And in this time, we have barely any money, and it's impossible to get a job here. I'm struggling, but I'm learning more each day and im pulling myself out of this hole. I want to go back to school, and live a normal life. But I don't even have clothes money. I have food and drinks, and electricity, which is better than before. I'm a little scared to go to school though, as I have very bad social anxiety and haven't talked to people my age in a year. I don't get along with people my age usually, just adults. Most adults think I have an adult like mind.
Well, I could go on to explain even more details, but this is long enough. If you made it this far, thanks, it means allot to me. I don't really know what else I will be posting about, whatever comes up. Don't know how I should end this, so thanks and goodbye-
P.s. I didn't proof read, so it may be confusing, sorry

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @lixler I have upvoted and sent you a tip

welcome Lixler to Steemit !! Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Thanks 😀

I can tell that you really took the time to write this post. Looking forward to more posts from you, keep up the good work! Check out my blog and follow if you're interested.

Thanks man, I'll check you out and give a follow.

Welcome to steemit! Just enjoy and keep on steeming!:)

@lixler . Man, it was a bit tough reading the post but i promise you it will be all better. You're young and you have your life ahead of you. Trust and know that there is Someone out there looking out for you. You may not realize it yet but it is. I know this is coming from a stranger halfway around the world but hey, that's what's Steemit is for. Welcome. Some tips: learn to markup your post (but I honestly liked reading it the way it is.. like a diary of sorts.)

Some images would be nice too. Anyway.. thanks for posting. Will be following you.

Thanks, it's nice to see people actually care about me.

you never know..

hi @lixler welcome to steemit family i upvoted your post follow you please follow me and upvote my post too @jessca thanks

Welcome to the community mate! :]

Welcome to the Future

Hello and welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84