Brace yourself - Manga Artist is coming! (sorry for the bad joke :D)

Hello Steemit.jpg

Hello Steemit!

I’m Maya, born in 1993 and I’m a freelance artist from Düsseldorf Germany.
Even through I’m currently doing my master’s in Art German and Educational Science, my heart belongs to the Manga-Art, which I’m sharing on my (german) blog listenes.com, at my Instagram Account (@listenes) and also at Sola (Listenes).
Sola is by the way the App where I got to know Steemit because many Steemit users came to Sola since the beginning of 2018.

My intention here at Steemit ist to upload my drawings and their progress but I’m not quite sure about my concept so far: how often am I going to post, how much am I going to write, am I going to explain different work steps... and so on…
Apart from the new drawings I’m always working on, I’m also having a bunch of old works which I’d like to share time to time too. Same goes to photography because I’m especially interested in Macrophotography, mostly from insects and I’m trying to take some nice shots once in a while.

Since I’m new to Steemit I’m not used to the structure so far. I tried to search for some other Manga Artist and other topics but kinda failed in my first try! I hope that I can find some great users over the time.
Or maybe they are finding me? :)

Anyways. I’m hoping for a great time and an easy start!

Have a nice day
Maya

ArtvsArtist.jpg!

Sort:  

Hi, welcome to Steemit ✌️

Vielen Dank! 😊

Welcome to Steemit.

thank you 😊

Hey and welcome to Steemit. Those are some amazing pieces of artwork. I'm pretty sure there is a whole community of other artists like you here on Steemit, so you're in the right place.

I have resteemed your post (basically put it up on my blog too) so more people will see it as part of my #newbieresteemday as part of the Steemit Newbie Resteem Inititative where the idea is to promote and connect new users as well as get their content (of all kinds) out to as many people as possible from a grassroots level.

Thanks a lot for the resteem and the friendly words! 😊
Yes you are right, there are actually great artists on every platform but it's not always easy to find them. I'm sure that I'm at least going to stumble over some other great profiles during the next weeks when I'm getting used to steemit!

hello, Maya. welcome to steemit. I also love manga. looking forward to your future work/s. :)

Thanks, your works are great, I'm glad that you commented so that I could see your profile 😁

Oh, thank you. very much appreciate it. your artworks are pretty awesome too. :D

Haha thanks again :D

welcome to steemit ! it's great to have a new member in the community. You are very talented ! have a beautiful day !

Thanks a lot, I'm trying to do my best and same to you 😊

Hey, welcome to steemit!

I have a daughter a little younger than you, just starting her college journey toward an art education degree! She's a photographer and Manga lover as well. You should explore steepshot.io for sharing your art. It's a more curated gallery style app that allows people to see you easier, and feeds into steemit as well. Think of it as instagram, on the blockchain.

I'm @markrmorrisjr and I work with a lot of newcomers. If you haven't yet, you're likley to run into bandwidth issues once you start posting. Here are some free things you can do to minimize the problem. You'll also find the competition for eyeballs can be stiff, so, here are some ideas I'm using to build a new account to test the differences in the platform since I got here 2 years ago. If you need anything, don't hesitate to find me, or follow @dolphinschool (That's my new acccount) for new tips and hacks every day!

I'm wishing the best for your daughter and hope that she is going to have a great time! Unfortunately Manga is not a part of these studies so she has to work on these skills in her freetime.
Steepshot looks interesting, thanks for this hint and also for your links, I got some good informations from them 😊

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love your art and I draw too.

Hey, thanks! 😊 I couldn't find drawings when scrolling thorugh your profile D:

I got to go share more art then. I don't always do that. But maybe should. I also like making videos and comments on news and history and more.

Ah I see! 😊

Welcome to the communtiy. I look forward to seeing your art and photography. Cehck out my profile, i am in to photography and filming :)

Thank you, I'm not photographing often but when I do it's mostly all about plants and insects :D

Welcome To Steemit Maya! You are a very talented artist and I look forward to seeing more of your work. Such amazing skill and detail!

This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

One of the first things you should do is start following some authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.

I have created some great YouTube videos that you can watch to learn all about Steemit and how to succeed using it. A new video will be released every week so consider subscribing to learn even more about Steemit! If you ever have any questions, or need help with something, feel free to comment on the videos as well.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
Read My Latest Article: Three States Of Mind

Thank you!
Well people told me, that steemit has a great community but I still need to find out what this is all about because I haven't seen many comments under the posts I already had a look at and need to find my place here first. Beginner informations are thus perfect for me so thanks for letting me know about your videos. :)

You're welcome! I'm making these videos for exactly the reasons you mention. Steemit is a great place but it is tough to know what is happening and how to use it. I spent a few months learning how to properly work the system here on Steemit. Good information is tough to find and, even when you do find it, it is hard to understand. Hopefully, the videos will help people be successful on Steemit.

I just watched your video, really informative! 😊

That's great to hear! I hope it has helped you. Feel free to share it on your social media sites so others can learn about Steemit as well. I really believe that many people can achieve success if they educate themselves. My hope is that these videos will help people do that.

Thank you,
Spencer Coffman

P.S. - I'm going to follow you : )

It will definitely help and I'm going to watch more of your videos during the next weeks. 😁
Have a nice weekend!

Thanks 😊

Connect with me on other social media sites if you like!
Mine are listed here. https://spencercoffman.com/contact-us

I'm following you here at steemit 😁 I don't have facebook but instagram

Dear Artist @listenes ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists and art lovers on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

Thanks for letting me know! That's really helpful 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43