Hello Steemit! Introduction of a Pro TENNIS Player and GEOGRAPHY Freak

Hello Steemians all over the world...
My name is Horst, I'm 20 years old and I'm from Italy.

IMG_20170718_173623.jpg

STEEMIANS: "But your name doesn't sound Italian at all?!"

That's true...it's because I'm from South Tyrol.

STEEMIANS: "Where is South Tyrol? Never heard of it..."

South Tyrol is the partial german-speaking province in the North of Italy in the middle of the Alps. And BTW it's the place where these beatiful pieces of nature grow:

drei_zinnen__tre_cime_by_salvarum-d4ek7mn.jpg
rosengarten.jpg
schlern.jpg

STEEMIANS: "WOOOW!"

STEEMIANS: "How did yo come to Steemit?"
I'm pretty new to the crypto- and blockchainworld, but I'm very optimistic about the future of cryptocurrencies and Dapps like Steemit. I have discovered Steemit a few days ago by informing me about the different coins and tokens on coinmarketcap.com. I'm very excited about being an early Steemian and I also want to become a contribting part of this amazing commnity.

STEEMIANS: "What can you tell us about yorself"
I'm a very ambitios and athletic person and I do a lot of sports...in fact my biggest passion is Tennis!
At the moment I'm working on my professional tennis career. After graduating from Highschool last year I'm now fully concentrating on my tennis. I work and train hard every day and play International tournaments all over the world almost every week. I have been to Sardinia, Austria, Germany, Croatia, Czech Republic, Tunisia, Turkey, Egypt, Qatar, Israel, South Africa, and USA so far. I really like to travel and combine my trips with my passion for tennis.
Earlier this year I managed to win my first ATP Point and I'm therefor now listed in the official Tennis World Ranking on the 1873th place.


(I hope that my way to the top of the ranking will be similar to Steemit's way to the top of the most visited websites!)
http://www.atpworldtour.com/en/players/horst-rieder/r09f/overview

tennis Horst Rieder.jpeg
(Me playing at an international tennis tournament in South Tyrol...)

STEEMIANS: "How do you want to contribute to our community?"
As you may have noticed, I like to talk about geography. I was one of these nerdy kids in school, which knew every country, capital and flag of the world...and guess what: I still am!
That's why I wanted to start the "FUN with FLAGS on STEEMIT" blog in homage to my favourite TV serial character Sheldon Cooper from "The Big Bang Theory".

IMG_20170718_173021.jpg

Additionally I'd like to blog about my tennis life/career and about the tournaments I participate in. Alongside I could also keep yo up-to-date about the world of tennis.

Rieder_Horst_q_2017.jpg
(Me after winning my first ATP Point)

I also thought about blogging about my hiking adventures to the most beautiful mountains and places in my homeland South Tyrol.

IMG_20170718_174205.jpg

STEEMIANS: "What else do you want to say?"
That's all...I hope you liked my first post on Steemit. If you like my upcoming blogs, then feel free to follow me - that would be awesome!

INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/horstrieder144/?hl=it

steemcafe.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @linux144 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! It is a great community to meet people from all over the world. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. :-)

Let me welcome you to Steemit @Linux144 . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help don't hesitate to contact or follow me :-)

Hi @chrisx! Thanks, I will :)

Welcome to you :) good introduce :) I like Sheldon too :)

keep it up Horst! Happy Steeming!

Hello @linux144! Welcome to steemit! :)

Hello @Linux144! Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit !! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure!! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom!

Hi @khunpoom! Thanks, same to you!

Welcome to STEEMIT @linux144, this is a community to write and write honestly, I am just reminding, we are here not justified to be a plagiarist. Your work will show you who you really are. For that I am available to continue to try and tone your ability in writing without depending on others. For more information, please join in one of the communities you like. But keep in mind, HONESTY is DEAD PRICE, especially in the work, people will salute you if you write with your own work, people will not know our ability to we dare to show our ability in writing, and STEEMIT is your goal very Exactly For thatIf you are sure, then you will succeed. Make sure you are friends, WE CAN DEFINITELY, thank you.
Follow Me @arefin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41