FUNwithFLAGS#1 on Steemit presented by linux144

Hello Steemians all over the world...

...and welcome to my "FUNwithFLAGS" Blog here on Steemit.
In this blog you are getting to know the best, funniest and strangest flags of the world, combined with facts of Vexillology  - the study of flags. 

Enjoy!
 

Introduction

In the first episode of FUNwithFLAGS I won't present to you a normal flag. My first flag does not represent a country, state, region or any specific place. It does not represent any specific religion, ethnicity or group of people.
my first flag represents all of us: It's the flag of Planet Earth.


The flag of Planet Earth was designed in 2015 by the Swedish artist Oskar Pernefeldt.
It's porpuse is to represent our planet in future expeditions and voyages in outer space and to remind the people of Earth that we share this planet and should therefor take care of it.
For example, this flag will be used in the Mars landing predicted in 2025 or in a fture colony on that planet. Future astronauts will also wear this flag on their suits.

Design

The design of the flag consists of seven interlocked white rings on a blue background. As the flag will mainly be used in outer space, the background is blue bright, so that it contrasts the white space suit as well as the dark of the space.
The seven rings form a flower - the symbol of life on earth. The blue background represents the water on Earth, which is essential for life. The rings are all equal and linked to each other, no one can fall apart. It represents how everything on our planet, directly or indirectly, is linked.
The ratio of the flag is 2:3, which is the most common flag ratio on earth.

There have also been other proposals for the "Flag of Planet Earth", for example:

What do you think? What would be your favourite Flag of the Earth? Or do you have your own proposal? Show me your ideas in the comments!

I hope you enjoyed my first episode of "FUNwithFLAGS" on Steemit. If you did so, then please follow me for my upcoming episodes!
Suggestions for improvement and constructive criticism are also welcome. 

I hope you enjoyed my first episode of "FUNwithFLAGS" on Steemit. If you did so, then please follow me for my upcoming episodes!
Suggestions for improvement and constructive criticism are also welcome. 

INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/horstrieder144/?hl=it


Sort:  

Hi, its good to see more people around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @linux144

But your name isn't Sheldon Cooper. And where is Dr Amy farha Fowler ? Sorry for the bad joke refering to the TV show big bang theroy

I'm sorry to disappoint you...i wish I was as funny and intelligent as Sheldon and Amy :)

You were still quite informative. I always try and find a few things everyday to learn. And today you taught me a bit about the flag of Earth . Good stuff thank you for your post

Good post, few people are aware that we have a common flag. I dream of the day when no countries will exist. when we will take consciously care of our planet, animals, and neighbors. We might perish if we don't.

It's good if we work together as humanity, but it's also important to have countries, states and regions for identity reasons.

Welcome on board ;)

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

Congratulations @linux144! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51