Well, Here I Am... At Least, A Tiny Fraction Of Me.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)



Here I am. At Least, A Tiny Fraction Of Me.

Hi to all.
It seems an "introductory post" is a tradition here so here we go.

  • I am an Armenian (Does it even matter? Absolutely not. Just letting you know. Just a citizen of the planet Earth here.)

  • I am an absolute music fan. But when I say music, I am definitely NOT talking about JustinBieber. I mean, the real "music". You know where the word "music" comes from? It's coming from a Greek root, and it means "the ART of goddesses"... It's so hard to think that Bieber's "thing" is the Art of the goddesses, right? - So, Dire Straits, Deep Purple, Anton Bruckner, Aram Khachaturian, Iron Maiden, Ennio Morricone, Miklos Rozsa, Bob Dylan, Basil Poledouris, Beethoven, Komitas Vardapet, System Of A Down, Ara Dinkjian, Blind Guardian, Scorpions, Led Zeppelin, Vangelis, Psarantonis (you may read about him from here), and many more...

  • I have a strong belief that the most beautiful computer ever built was the lovely Commodore 64! I mean it!

  • As a spare time interest, I play drums. Ian Paice (Deep Purple), Steve Gadd, Buddy Rich, Dave Weckl, Anika Nilles (this woman is simply great) are our favorite drummers.


DaveWeckl is simply one of the best drummers alive, and also, the song is great too! (a Stevie Wonder song, actually)

And yes, this is me :)

  • I am also a fan of movies but as always, I am looking for the quality in both writing and directing. I also love sci-fi movies and space-operas when they are NOT directed by GeorgeLucas. After all, the best StarWars movie ever made was directed by Irvin Kershner (You may also remember him from the movie Robocop II) - "La Meglio Gioventu" (it's 6 hours long) is simply the best movie I have ever watched in my entire life, and I watched a lot. I like the works of Guillermo Del Toro, especially the ones "Pan's Labyrinth" and "The Devil's Backbone". Michael Mann is another favorite director of mine, he wastes a good time to work on his characters and when he is in the mood, he simply crafts incredible works of art like "The Heat", "The Last Of The Mohicans", "Collateral" and "The Insider"... And when it comes to "social issues" , here comes Ken Loach. What a great director! If you want to see a great piece of cinematic art, just choose any movie directed by Ken Loach and you'll have a great experience. The same goes with Jim Sheridan too!

  • My favorite writers are, Nikos Kazantzakis (remember the quote, "I hope for nothing. I fear nothing. I am free"?), Fyodor Dostoyevsky (The writer of "The Brothers Karamazov"), J.R.R.Tolkien (you know him, right?), Amin Maalouf (just pick any book from Mr. Maalouf and you won't be dissapointed - though I suggest "The Crusades Through Arab Eyes", " Samarkand", "Balthasar's Odyssey"), William Saroyan ("My Name is Aram"), Paulo Coelho ("The Alchemist", "Veronika Decides to Die", "The Devil and Miss Prym", "Manual of the Warrior of Light"), Haruki Murakami (I think "1Q84" is simply his weakest work, but other than "1Q84", he is pure genius), Sabahattin Ali (ever heard the "Madonna In A Fur Coat"), Lev Tolstoy (should I really name them all? :)) - All MUST-READS!), and also when it comes to short stories, Andy Weir.

  • I am an author at ThemeForest (so I am also a bit technical). Ever heard about it? It's part of Envato Marketplaces, and I sell my templates there. It's the biggest online marketplace and you can find almost anything from audio files to 3d works, from business card designs to video templates, WordPress Themes... Simply everything! Also, if you feel that your work deserves interest, you may try to sell your work there.

  • Definitely a fan of Philosophy and "CRITICAL THINKING" here. So from time to time, you will be seeing me writing about very serious matters like genocide denial and its consequences, women rights, tokenism, racism, ad hominem, trolley dilemma, and many more.

  • Obsessed with "good health". I do my exercises (ever heard about "Five Tibetans"? It's some sort of a Yoga), my pull-ups, push-ups every morning. I breathe deep (I suggest you to do so, your breath is the most important when it comes to your overall well-being) - Also, I am a good walker, I walk a lot.

  • I don't eat animals (the number one reason is ethical and has nothing to do with health ; but it's also healthy to NOT eat animals). And not only that, but I think the Gorilla was RIGHT too! (remember the Cincinnati Zoo Incident?)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @lamegliogioventu! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks a lot for the information! :)

I envy people that do not eat animals, i do. I am working hard to let it go. Since you love philosophy, then we need to follow each other.

Welcome on board.

Awesome to have you on board #Steemit @lamegliogioventu :) We're following you now and looking forward to the next post. Commodore 64 yes!

For a fun kick of daily inspiration please follow us and our upcoming #HumansOfAwesomeness story series.

:) Commodore 64 & Amiga 500! :) They were the best of all! Oh those good old times :)

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @lamegliogioventu
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

A new Steemian ^^ hello @lamegliogioventu I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Welcome to the platform! With your wide range of interests, I think you will have a great time here.

Thanks a lot, already following you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47